Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 talking abt election.... always no chance to vote ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 I agree with you, but that on a personal level... what you can do within a certain perimeter. But the gov is tasked to create the environment so that individual can excel/thrive in a 'bigger', 'easier' arena....a larger pie to share. For that Pisces69 has a point....we are suppose to be shareholders and the gov our appointed executives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 (edited) For the next few wayang elections, the opposition can only progress inch by inch till the percentage hits 50+ per side... Then the whites will wake up and start to fulfill their promises to win back some votes... ======================== That's why WE r the only ones who can make it hit 50% each side. Edited January 2, 2008 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 I only voted once in my 30 years... Wanted to vote again but no opposition had the balls to contest Holland-Bukit Panjang... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 (edited) If u look at the history of our oppositions, almost all kena sued for defamation. Who will wanna become one? Edited January 2, 2008 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 I believe there are few good opposition ppl around. It is just that their view is a not helicopter view...Y is someone so free to , so call, stand up for the right of our neighbours many km aways... when his/her action might cause hardship to his/her family... If got so much energy, why not do something meaningful to help improve life of fellow countrymen. ======================= Maybe if they try to "stand-up" for their fellow countrymen, they will b threatened with lawsuits left, right & center? Cos then they wil become a real threat to the men in white. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 They are quite good at that... ======================= And that is why they have survived for so long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 yup I also do agreed with pisces69... We are all stakeholders to the implementions of policys and will be somehow be affect by the policy directly or indirectly... However, we cannot always expect decision to be right all the time.... they are and will be time when the decision goes wrong... Most important is they need to learn from mistake.... As I mention, we still need to put effort of our own... In the end, we decided which path we want to go.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Yup... They will moderate as necessary? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 I do too for their guts to take a stand against the whites... Anyway, the funds for the whites are the people's money right? ======================= Exactly. They have huge resources at their disposal. The opposition don't. We can't expect too much from them till they r on a level playing field. Then we sud expect to see some real results. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 bro this one sensitive. beware of eye a$$ dee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Hope that I can vote for the next election... ===================== I only managed to vote in 2 elections. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 So we are paying for the whites to campaign? Got report to state what they spend on boh? Must be accountable to the people when they use the people's money mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 There is 1 famous quote... If u can beat them, Join them lor Then he/she can use all his brain cells to better the current or future situation... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 are we really missing good life??....are we not having a decent lifestyle... the choice is ours...if can afford mercs...then dun complain abt erps, oil price... if only can affort MIC car then we complain lor.... I think what I disagreed is the COE,ERP and the Bank Loans for the cars.... ============================ So u too disagree with several of their policies. Then u sud show your unhappiness during the elections. Otherwise they wil say the pple have given them the mandate so they r doing ALL the right things. It only gives them the courage to have more policies which cause unhappiness & hardship with the pple. Every minister sud state his policy clearly for the next 5 years & stick with it. If he dares to propose an unpopular policy, then he wil b signing his own death warrant. Like committing political suicide. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Okie what... At least you have twice my experience... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Maybe u sud delete or edit this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...