Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 You are damn right... But Singaporeans tends to take the safer option as we have discussed before... I didn't get to vote the last time as no one contested... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 er...how do we define good life? I might need an air con but u just need a fan will do...everybodys expectation is different... if we keep depending on someone to "provide" us with good life then that is bad.. I agreed that we need to depend on himself to be self sufficent... of course at time we do need help, but we need to put in our best effort first b4 asking 4 help... just my tots.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Cannot say like that. We just vote the better ones in & let them do the best possible. U can't expect too much from them cos they r being squeezed from every direction. But if their party takes over, then they wil have a freer hand to do more for the pple. We must give them a chance or forever live the life we have now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 That's why they r called Sin Inc. Even if not making $$$ they wil change here & change there till it makes $$$. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Quote they keep talking abt it... i dun see any action taken as yet..... or are they really out of idea wat to do...... http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080101/tap-...83-231650b.html i guess its another 5 year of empty promises..... where are those promises before the elections..... they knnbccb. say inflation is a world wide trend and wants us to make ourselves more "competitive" so that we can tahan. WTF. wat does he mean by competitive? held 3 jobs a day to make ends meet? CB! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 For the next few wayang elections, the opposition can only progress inch by inch till the percentage hits 50+ per side... Then the whites will wake up and start to fulfill their promises to win back some votes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Quote i hope you are not one of those who complain but when in the box tick for men in white if not then you must be the 33% or else just like me walk over sad to say, some of use belong to the "w@lk over" cat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 I believe there are few good opposition ppl around. It is just that their view is a not helicopter view... Y is someone so free to , so call, stand up for the right of our neighbours many km aways... when his/her action might cause hardship to his/her family... If got so much energy, why not do something meaningful to help improve life of fellow countrymen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 It costs a lot of $$$ to stand in the elections. This is to ensure that as few pple as possible will go up against them. Those that do stand up R taking a big risk too. I salute them on this reason alone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 They are quite good at that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 I do too for their guts to take a stand against the whites... Anyway, the funds for the whites are the people's money right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Quote er...how do we define good life?I might need an air con but u just need a fan will do...everybodys expectation is different... if we keep depending on someone to "provide" us with good life then that is bad.. I agreed that we need to depend on himself to be self sufficent... of course at time we do need help, but we need to put in our best effort first b4 asking 4 help... just my tots.... ======================= If the pple r always complaining, then the good life is missing. Some countries protect their citizens till they shiok shiok. We don't ask for so much. Just a decent lifestyle at a reasonable price. U just check how many pple don't have any real savings in the bank & then u realize how badly off we really are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 (edited) S'porean can adapt the rising price/living standard no matter which gahment took power la... cos of our successful kiasu will power . Last time coe price shoot up until 70~80k... also got many ppl buying car . Look at the HDB launched in SengKang/Ponggol... so many ppl queuing up. Even the price slightly higher... ppl still go and grap Edited January 2, 2008 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Quote For the next few wayang elections, the opposition can only progress inch by inch till the percentage hits 50+ per side... Then the whites will wake up and start to fulfill their promises to win back some votes... ====================== That's why WE r the only ones who can make it hit 50% each side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Hope that I can vote for the next election... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 are we really missing good life??.... are we not having a decent lifestyle... the choice is ours...if can afford mercs...then dun complain abt erps, oil price... if only can affort MIC car then we complain lor.... I think what I disagreed is the COE,ERP and the Bank Loans for the cars.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 guess KS power is the best... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taohuaychui Neutral Newbie January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Quote they keep talking abt it... i dun see any action taken as yet..... or are they really out of idea wat to do...... http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080101/tap-...83-231650b.html i guess its another 5 year of empty promises..... where are those promises before the elections..... i think the onus to improve one's standard of living falls on the person himself, not the govt. there is only so much the govt can do, whether it's the PAP govt or the opposition. ========================== Er....It's the gharmen responsibility to ensure that their pple have a good a life as possible. They have all the tools to "fix" the system. Otherwise why we vote them in for? Just like a company. If the shareholders r not happy with the dividends & the directors keep increasing their own salary, have a EGM & vote the directors out & put a new team in their place. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...