Typhoonz 4th Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Maybe the voting slips are all not used at all? Who will ever know? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 That's what I always say. We need more pple inside the gharmen to check on what the lightning pple r doing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 It now seems their plan is to get as much $$$ out of the situation as they possibly can b4 the curtain closes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 No lah. Cannot b cos the opposition wil have their reps at the ballot centers to witness & I think also during the counting & sealing of the boxes. Sometimes even reps from other countries will request to b present to report on the process & if any fraud is suspected. So far, I haven't heard of any case where the votes & ballot boxes have been tampered with. But then again, we can never b too sure . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 How can we be sure that these "witnesses" are trust-worthy? They pak kak we won't also know mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Yeah man I totally agree with you, power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absolutely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 I sincerely hope that the citizens will look beyond their illogical fears and complacencies and do something that is right and just cos this is actually the cure to the disease. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 There is something which they seriously need to change with regards to their policy of helping those needy and family with low income. Do you know in order to get the funds from the gahment, the household income cannot exceed $1500?? Meaning, regardless whether you have 2 in the family or 7 in the family. As long as your income ceiling hit above $1500 (gross), you will have problem applying for whatever grants... How silly can this be? Even for a family of 4, how to survive with $1500. No need to pay utilities? food? transport? the kids no need to pay school fees? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 How would those people understand? They are so bloody ridiculously paid, stay in big houses...etc. They are too far up there to see what's really happening below... And they are always so defensive in helping those who are truly in need... Have to prove this prove that, have to submit this and that... And most of all, by the time the pathetic "aid" arrives, die liao lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 The problem is all these decisions are being made by people there who are not financially similar and therefore cannot appreciate the situation. we are ruled by people who thinks "even if our ERP hits $10 per entry, we are still cheaper than in London" . Also there seem to be a "u can do, I can do better" situation around, when one meenesder takes over from the exiting one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 this is all because the civil servants are lazy.. dun wan do more work to check the real situation. even the gst rebate give according to the value of your home. stay in 3 room flat can drive mercedes get more than someone like me stay in parent's home get 100 only. and i dun even own car. their policy just sound good on paper but lazy to implement according to reality Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 I wonder whether THE man have ever took the train without prior arrangement. He will be surprise how pack it is during peak period. But I guess his bodyguards will occupy half the cabin.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 their mindset is, they think people 'tries' to 'cheat' the grant by declaring lower income... It will take us years before we can see any changes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 That's the problem when we have too many who have IQ but not EQ in their organisation. too many scholar might not be a good thing. I personally come across a few during my work. Some is just simply following the rules, while some, want to change also cannot because of top mgmt. Some, only know how to talk BIG, but when action, chicken out, twist words. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 (edited) vivan will say can one... if u argue, he will ask, " u want restoran, hawker ctr or food court.". Edited January 10, 2008 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 they just fail to listen.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minicop Neutral Newbie January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 There is something which they seriously need to change with regards to their policy of helping those needy and family with low income. Do you know in order to get the funds from the gahment, the household income cannot exceed $1500?? Meaning, regardless whether you have 2 in the family or 7 in the family. As long as your income ceiling hit above $1500 (gross), you will have problem applying for whatever grants... How silly can this be? Even for a family of 4, how to survive with $1500. No need to pay utilities? food? transport? the kids no need to pay school fees? This is another way of saying, if you are poor forget about family. Forget about making baby. Just work until you die. So forget about the Gov plan of making baby and having family life. Even you have kids, you will not able to send them to go school thus provide as the pillar for future Sing. The Gov will just import more talents to cover the job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 I wonder whether THE man have ever took the train without prior arrangement. He will be surprise how pack it is during peak period. But I guess his bodyguards will occupy half the cabin.. He won't one lah... So comfortable up there so why would he take the train with the commoners? He's convoy don't even have to obey the traffic lights so isn't that a better way to travel? Actually he better stay in his office lah... Later cho lang bah huan and the entire peak period crowd have to accommodate to his travel plans... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...