Typhoonz 4th Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 That's why I lost faith in them cos if they can do this then it means they r not confident of winning fair & square so must play like this. Also who knows what else they might do if the % of votes happens to go against them one day? I should think that they will definitely have some kind of contingency plan... A plan B for a back up just in case plan A screws up... Hell there might even be a back up plan all the way to Z... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 Cannot leh... They'll generalise the public, regardless if you voted for them or not... Once they win, we are at their mercy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 I know, many ppl are asking abt it but of course they are pretty tight lipped abt it. Well, one day God will judge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 Anyone out there got any good Idea to help Retirees born after 1950. =========================== Does not take much $$$ to solve your problem. With your last few $$$, go to a hardware shop & buy a thick strong rope. Find a tall strong tree & then................ send them to batam... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 anyone realize the inflation did not creep in... but is exponential to the GST increase? imagine he raise it again next year so he dun hv to do this again b4 election..... woah. good luck to big spenders out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 Well, due to gst increment, the hawkers increase prices, goods merchants increase prices etc... The ppl who lose out are actually the poor and middle income groups. So wat the gahmen say abt gst to help the poor are total BS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 they keep talking abt it... i dun see any action taken as yet..... or are they really out of idea wat to do...... http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080101/tap-...83-231650b.html i guess its another 5 year of empty promises..... where are those promises before the elections..... We must take more bitter medicine, raise the GST to 15% to help the middle income. i.e Europe is having more than 20% GST, so Singapore is still a better place to live in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 Definition of 'poor' I think the 'poor' refer to our underpaid overwork ministers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 3, 2008 Share January 3, 2008 Yeah they are seriously under paid such that they may be tempted to jump ship out of a gov job where theres free good food to eat when go functions, lackeys following them, free car to drive etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 That's why I lost faith in them cos if they can do this then it means they r not confident of winning fair & square so must play like this. Also who knows what else they might do if the % of votes happens to go against them one day? I should think that they will definitely have some kind of contingency plan... A plan B for a back up just in case plan A screws up... Hell there might even be a back up plan all the way to Z... =================== So true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 I know, many ppl are asking abt it but of course they are pretty tight lipped abt it. Well, one day God will judge. ====================== Er.......but by that time I may b dead broke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 Anyone out there got any good Idea to help Retirees born after 1950. =========================== Does not take much $$$ to solve your problem. With your last few $$$, go to a hardware shop & buy a thick strong rope. Find a tall strong tree & then................ send them to batam... ====================== That was maybe their plan B or C even. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 anyone realize the inflation did not creep in... but is exponential to the GST increase? imagine he raise it again next year so he dun hv to do this again b4 election..... woah. good luck to big spenders out there. ===================== Hey not only big spenders leh. Small spenders like me also feel the pain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 Well, due to gst increment, the hawkers increase prices, goods merchants increase prices etc... The ppl who lose out are actually the poor and middle income groups. So wat the gahmen say abt gst to help the poor are total BS. ================== Of course we all knew that long ago. But they still had to try what. After all they have been giving us so much bull & we were lapping it up so they thought even this line might just work on us. Unfortunately I think the pple r getting wise to their tricks already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 5, 2008 Share January 5, 2008 Yeah and so we better be smart enough on the day to fight back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear January 5, 2008 Share January 5, 2008 We are still surviving but the poor are dying becos of this mistake. Hope that the 66.6% wake up and open their eyes. IMO, just dun believe whatever you see or hear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 5, 2008 Share January 5, 2008 Well, thats their plan, ain't it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched January 5, 2008 Share January 5, 2008 How not to believe when the same is happening to me? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...