Keep talking abt rising price/living standard.... no solution??????

Dynaway

That's why I lost faith in them cos if they can do this then it means they r not confident of winning fair & square so must play like this.

Also who knows what else they might do if the % of votes happens to go against them one day?

I should think that they will definitely have some kind of contingency plan... A plan B for a back up just in case plan A screws up... Hell there might even be a back up plan all the way to Z...

Anyone out there got any good Idea to help Retirees born after 1950.

===========================

Does not take much $$$ to solve your problem. idea.gif

With your last few $$$, go to a hardware shop & buy a thick strong rope. Find a tall strong tree & then................ dead.gif

send them to batam... idea.gif

anyone realize the inflation did not creep in... but is exponential to the GST increase?

imagine he raise it again next year so he dun hv to do this again b4 election..... woah.

good luck to big spenders out there.

Well, due to gst increment, the hawkers increase prices, goods merchants increase prices etc...

The ppl who lose out are actually the poor and middle income groups.

So wat the gahmen say abt gst to help the poor are total BS.

they keep talking abt it... i dun see any action taken as yet..... or are they really out of idea wat to do......

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080101/tap-...83-231650b.html

i guess its another 5 year of empty promises..... where are those promises before the elections.....

We must take more bitter medicine, raise the GST to 15% to help the middle income. i.e Europe is having more than 20% GST, so Singapore is still a better place to live in.

Yeah they are seriously under paid such that they may be tempted to jump ship out of a gov job where theres free good food to eat when go functions, lackeys following them, free car to drive etc.

That's why I lost faith in them cos if they can do this then it means they r not confident of winning fair & square so must play like this.

Also who knows what else they might do if the % of votes happens to go against them one day?

I should think that they will definitely have some kind of contingency plan... A plan B for a back up just in case plan A screws up... Hell there might even be a back up plan all the way to Z...

===================

So true. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I know, many ppl are asking abt it but of course they are pretty tight lipped abt it.

Well, one day God will judge.

======================

Er.......but by that time I may b dead broke. [dead]

Anyone out there got any good Idea to help Retirees born after 1950.

===========================

Does not take much $$$ to solve your problem. idea.gif

With your last few $$$, go to a hardware shop & buy a thick strong rope. Find a tall strong tree & then................ dead.gif

send them to batam... idea.gif

======================

That was maybe their plan B or C even. [whip]

anyone realize the inflation did not creep in... but is exponential to the GST increase?

imagine he raise it again next year so he dun hv to do this again b4 election..... woah.

good luck to big spenders out there.

=====================

Hey not only big spenders leh. Small spenders like me also feel the pain. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Well, due to gst increment, the hawkers increase prices, goods merchants increase prices etc...

The ppl who lose out are actually the poor and middle income groups.

So wat the gahmen say abt gst to help the poor are total BS.

==================

Of course we all knew that long ago. But they still had to try what. [sly] After all they have been giving us so much bull & we were lapping it up so they thought even this line might just work on us. Unfortunately I think the pple r getting wise to their tricks already. [gossip][gossip][gossip]

We are still surviving but the poor are dying becos of this mistake.

Hope that the 66.6% wake up and open their eyes.

IMO, just dun believe whatever you see or hear [;)]