Keep talking abt rising price/living standard.... no solution??????

Dynaway

I agree with you, but that on a personal level... what you can do within a certain perimeter. But the gov is tasked to create the environment so that individual can excel/thrive in a 'bigger', 'easier' arena....a larger pie to share. For that Pisces69 has a point....we are suppose to be shareholders and the gov our appointed executives.

For the next few wayang elections, the opposition can only progress inch by inch till the percentage hits 50+ per side... Then the whites will wake up and start to fulfill their promises to win back some votes...

========================

That's why WE r the only ones who can make it hit 50% each side. [sly]

Edited by Pisces69

If u look at the history of our oppositions, almost all kena sued for defamation.

Who will wanna become one?

I believe there are few good opposition ppl around. It is just that their view is a not helicopter view...

Y is someone so free to , so call, stand up for the right of our neighbours many km aways...

when his/her action might cause hardship to his/her family...

If got so much energy, why not do something meaningful to help improve life of fellow countrymen. [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

=======================

Maybe if they try to "stand-up" for their fellow countrymen, they will b threatened with lawsuits left, right & center?

Cos then they wil become a real threat to the men in white. [sly]

yup I also do agreed with pisces69...

We are all stakeholders to the implementions of policys and will be somehow be affect by the policy directly or indirectly...

However, we cannot always expect decision to be right all the time....

they are and will be time when the decision goes wrong...

Most important is they need to learn from mistake....

As I mention, we still need to put effort of our own...

In the end, we decided which path we want to go....

I do too for their guts to take a stand against the whites...

Anyway, the funds for the whites are the people's money right?

=======================

Exactly. They have huge resources at their disposal. The opposition don't. We can't expect too much from them till they r on a level playing field. Then we sud expect to see some real results. [thumbsup]

So we are paying for the whites to campaign? Got report to state what they spend on boh? Must be accountable to the people when they use the people's money mah...

There is 1 famous quote...

If u can beat them, Join them lor [lipsrsealed]

Then he/she can use all his brain cells to better the current or future situation...

are we really missing good life??....

are we not having a decent lifestyle...

the choice is ours...if can afford mercs...then dun complain abt erps, oil price...

if only can affort MIC car then we complain lor....

I think what I disagreed is the COE,ERP and the Bank Loans for the cars....

============================

So u too disagree with several of their policies. Then u sud show your unhappiness during the elections. Otherwise they wil say the pple have given them the mandate so they r doing ALL the right things.

It only gives them the courage to have more policies which cause unhappiness & hardship with the pple. Every minister sud state his policy clearly for the next 5 years & stick with it. If he dares to propose an unpopular policy, then he wil b signing his own death warrant. Like committing political suicide.