Kingcopa 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Got what, they tell us, meat expensive, eat fish lor, fish expensive eat ikan bilis lor. Car, ERP expensive, take public transport lor. AMK, TPY flat expensive, buy those in Sengkang, Woodland n Jurong flats lor. Lifstyle expensive, change ur lifestyle lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 the only way to curb these rising costs is to vote in a few more opposition members. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Author Share January 2, 2008 they keep talking abt it... i dun see any action taken as yet..... or are they really out of idea wat to do...... http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080101/tap-...83-231650b.html i guess its another 5 year of empty promises..... where are those promises before the elections..... U need to travel more my friend. travel more??? travel to where??? wat has it got to do with the above issue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Just remember these things when the election comes around. Anyway they r preparing themselves cos with their high salaries, they can just retire if they r not voted in in the next election without any worries. Then they just sit back & watch the show. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 What a load of bird talk from the very people who promised you that they will take care of you during their election campaign... ========================== "Election promises" r made to b broken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taohuaychui Neutral Newbie January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 they keep talking abt it... i dun see any action taken as yet..... or are they really out of idea wat to do...... http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080101/tap-...83-231650b.html i guess its another 5 year of empty promises..... where are those promises before the elections..... i think the onus to improve one's standard of living falls on the person himself, not the govt. there is only so much the govt can do, whether it's the PAP govt or the opposition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 I tink they are wanting most of us in this car forum to do one thing - give up our cars. I'm sure after we do that, we'll suddenly find more than enough cash to cope with the rising costs ========================= NO! NO! NO! They don't want pple to give up their cars, or stop smoking or stop drinking. Then they will lose a large chunk of $$$. But the trick is to only let u think they care about u & want u to stop these things. This gives them the excuse to keep raising the taxes often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 I think all these talking is to drive the message into everyone's head so that instead of complaining....we will accept it. They already tell people to accept high fuel cost, etc... ====================== What else is new? Of course they prefer a "docile" lot so it makes their job so much easier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 (edited) That's true... I'll go too... Just hope that SPools will be kinder and let us "huat" a bit... ======================= SPools is just another way to suck $$$ from the lower income. Rich don't need it cos they r making big bucks already. Lower income see the SPools as their only hope of climbing out of the poverty trap. U just go a look at the pple who Q up to buy from SPools. I only see the poor & desperate there looking for some hope to cling on to to keep slogging on & on & on. The chances of striking it rich from SPools is so small there r so many decimal points already. The only pple who make $$$ from it r the SPools themselves. Edited January 2, 2008 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Also hope that the opposition will become better... ====================== I feel we sud vote them in 1st. Then give them a better chance. Just look at the 2 opposition wards. Still getting the support of their constituents after so many years. Why? Cos they do really do things for the pple although they don't get the publicity that the men in white get when they go plant a tree or cut some ribbon. What the pple want is real help not just talk talk & more talk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Got what, they tell us, meat expensive, eat fish lor, fish expensive eat ikan bilis lor. Car, ERP expensive, take public transport lor. AMK, TPY flat expensive, buy those in Sengkang, Woodland n Jurong flats lor. Lifstyle expensive, change ur lifestyle lor. =============================== This is not solving any problems. This is just pushing the problems round & round till the pple just forget. The main problems they r concerned about is when & how much more to raise their salaries & to convince the pple that they really deserve it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 the only way to curb these rising costs is to vote in a few more opposition members. ======================= Agreed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Read that MAS is going make 'Sin $' stay strong to slow down the pace of inflation.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 they keep talking abt it... i dun see any action taken as yet..... or are they really out of idea wat to do...... http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080101/tap-...83-231650b.html i guess its another 5 year of empty promises..... where are those promises before the elections..... i think the onus to improve one's standard of living falls on the person himself, not the govt. there is only so much the govt can do, whether it's the PAP govt or the opposition. ========================== Er....It's the gharmen responsibility to ensure that their pple have a good a life as possible. They have all the tools to "fix" the system. Otherwise why we vote them in for? Just like a company. If the shareholders r not happy with the dividends & the directors keep increasing their own salary, have a EGM & vote the directors out & put a new team in their place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Not sure if opposition will do better... Support is one thing doing better than the current organisation is another... What is the opposition doing now?? Read previously, some members from oso dun where they go liao... maybe they will pop out again b4 the next GE.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 What a load of bird talk from the very people who promised you that they will take care of you during their election campaign... ========================== "Election promises" r made to b broken. Yup... So don't listen to them... Elections are also wayang only mah... Until such time when credible oppositions field credible candidates, elections will continue to be a waste of the people's money... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 If SPools is not making money, some private investors will be running it liao loh... This kind of sure earn business the gahmen will not let go one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2008 Share January 2, 2008 Maybe cos we r on of the few or only country where the opposition have to run away after the elections if they don't win. Those still left behind r the very harmless type but if they try to stir up the pple, then u won't see them around much longer. Or u might see them on the unemployment line waiting for some hand-outs from some kind pple after they have been sued till bankrupt. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...