"This seat is for my bag and water-bottle only"

Kikilala

ya... like me, i sure hoot him jialat jialat.

Same here...their kuai lan-ness really does it for me! Somore that guy dare to jio pple out to settle. Bloody hell [furious][thumbsdown]

handsome, didnt know u so garang tooo ah [laugh]

Should have taken the couple's photo & upload here or STOMP.. make them famous...

I'll not ask for those if there are things on the chair.. 99% they won't give up the chair. It's the comfort that they want. Somemore, with my kids around.. No good to having bitch-fighting.. [lipsrsealed]

And yes, should turn to their daughter & say some that she is able to understand, just like some bro has mentioned "What's chair meant for? You should teach your parents"... I mean if you wish to further provoke those GL...s...

Throughout the whole meal, the couple glared at us... the husband even said very loudly, "If not happy, go out and settle"...

Reply just as loudly: What?! just for a chair?! Please ... I am civilised *carry on lup kopi*" [sly]

Edited by Scoots

I was at Killiney Kopitiam Siglap this morning with my family... as usual, it was very crowded... we found a table but there were not enough chairs... at the next table sat a couple (should be in their mid-thirties) with a toddler daughter... my brother saw a chair with a bag on it at their table and politely asked,"Can I have this chair pls?" The lady replied "This seat is for my bag and water-bottle only.", much to the amazement of my brother... who then replied in a nice way.. "A chair is meant for sitting and not for putting things"... before anything else could happen, my mom found another chair and we proceeded to order our food...

Throughout the whole meal, the couple glared at us... the husband even said very loudly, "If not happy, go out and settle"... They were obviously not a teeny weeny bit apologetic about it... I am very saddened that the education in Singapore gone wrong... they looked very educated... yet, they can do such a thing.. the bag was not exactly very big, like a handbag... even for me, who lunges a really big laptop bag around, I dun put my bag chairs.. I will just put it on the floor.. especially in very crowded places... moreover, they had a young daughter... are they teaching their daughter that it is fine to put a bag on the chair when there are no seats available? It is not like my brother asked them rudely but in a very polite manner...

This is truely an UGLY singaporean act... and what a way to start the new year... -_-"""

If its me, a hot boiling coffee will be seen flying to this couple's head.

KNNz,

How come these couple so bad one [thumbsdown] or issit u all stare at them with unhappy face that makes him comment such a sacarstic remarks?

I used to patronise there during lunch or dinner sometime with my family but never once kanna such an unpleasent moments before...really 'ugly' people [shakehead]

Edited by Mlimhs

Should have taken the couple's photo & upload here or STOMP.. make them famous...

I'll not ask for those if there are things on the chair.. 99% they won't give up the chair. It's the comfort that they want. Somemore, with my kids around.. No good to having bitch-fighting.. [lipsrsealed]

And yes, should turn to their daughter & say some that she is able to understand, just like some bro has mentioned "What's chair meant for? You should teach your parents"... I mean if you wish to further provoke those GL...s...

To be frank sometimes I will put things on the chair too as table no space . . . but when someone ask for the chair i will give it up willingly as i know chair still for humans to sit . . .

This is the type of people that will get killed in JB. Don't get angry, someday somebody will "finish" the job for you [pirate] .

I was at Killiney Kopitiam Siglap this morning with my family... as usual, it was very crowded... we found a table but there were not enough chairs... at the next table sat a couple (should be in their mid-thirties) with a toddler daughter... my brother saw a chair with a bag on it at their table and politely asked,"Can I have this chair pls?" The lady replied "This seat is for my bag and water-bottle only.", much to the amazement of my brother... who then replied in a nice way.. "A chair is meant for sitting and not for putting things"... before anything else could happen, my mom found another chair and we proceeded to order our food...

Throughout the whole meal, the couple glared at us... the husband even said very loudly, "If not happy, go out and settle"... They were obviously not a teeny weeny bit apologetic about it... I am very saddened that the education in Singapore gone wrong... they looked very educated... yet, they can do such a thing.. the bag was not exactly very big, like a handbag... even for me, who lunges a really big laptop bag around, I dun put my bag chairs.. I will just put it on the floor.. especially in very crowded places... moreover, they had a young daughter... are they teaching their daughter that it is fine to put a bag on the chair when there are no seats available? It is not like my brother asked them rudely but in a very polite manner...

This is truely an UGLY singaporean act... and what a way to start the new year... -_-"""

If its me, a hot boiling coffee will be seen flying to this couple's head.

KNNz,

Ha..ha.. for me a more diplomatic way.. [sly][sly] , Call the incharge of Killiney Kopitiam over and asked him to get that chair for you.

If he don't do it, tell him, look out for Killiney Kopitiam news in the next latest edition of the Newspaper under the headline STOMP. [cool][cool]