Loan Shark harassment. What to do? Help!

Albeniz

laugh.giflaugh.gif

nowaday image of loan sharks and runners changes already.. i heard many of them are educated one..

this is the result of 'HANG CHENG HO'... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

you should lodge a Police report. It is an offence if one doesn't update the IC after 6 months (If i remember correctly).

sorry bro, not after 6 months hor.... is within two weeks after you shifted elsewhere.... i go change my address after 3 months and kana warning due to one of the HDB parking fine cannot reach me... [:/]

Edited by Nkps

paste the contact and new address (if you have) of the ex-owner on your wall as well.

my friend kena the same thing, so they write in Chinese (in case the runner is Ah Beng cannot read English) and English informing the new owner phone number, address etc and paste the notice outside the wall.

the address part is a fault of ICA. not the police. the police in this instance is just like a sub-con. the OIC says just change and no need to verify. wat else do u think they should do?

i think the police should stop changing all address and give the job back to ICA. they should be the ones that do the job.

yeah i think our govt is crappy. so easy to change address.

obviously people that are in financial difficulty, will update a false address on NRIC and then use it to borrow from Ah Long.

that is true.....

i got a friend who work in police station....one day he come to work kena one voicemail....doono saying what o$p$.....friedn don bother just delete.....

next week, again kenna...again firend don bother

happen again the next few week.....finally one day, my friend was there to pickup the phone....friend f the other guy and tell him it is mata chu telephone number....got guts come and collect money from him [laugh][laugh][laugh]

dammn bloddy funnie [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Just a idea...dunno if it works....

Get a small box and install a siren (fake one with blue blinking light) Then paint the words "Premises Protected by CERTIS CISCO" and add a fake CCTV (buy from Sim Lim Sq for around $20)

Then just pray that those runners from the Ah Long can read !! laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

i have read another ah long case in newspaper few days ago...

apparently this woman borrowed RM2000 from a ah long in malaysia...

was forced to pay RM20k when the interests snowballed after weeks...

she eventually paid up everything but that ah long still bothered her, wanting a final payment of RM300k [shakehead][jawdrop]

i mean ah long also need to be professional abit mah... like this might as well go and rob a bank [rifle][furious][whip][whip]

bro i heard about ur case broadcasted in radio just now leh...hope they stop bothering u now

If my case still cannot be resolved after this episode, the newspaper crew will come.

Not just the radio.

I am dead serious about handling this nonsense.

Edited by Albeniz