Loan Shark harassment. What to do? Help!

Albeniz

sue? ask the police to fark spider. failing to change address after a mth of moving hse is already an offence. its their job to find out and not tolak it to others.

just give the previous owner contact (if u have) to them. tat should stop them

I don't have their exact address. The ex-owner is running a few businesses in the dry market. We tried to confront them, but their shop was closed for new year this morning.

The loan shark runners do not show themselves. We can't give them the new contact if they are not even brave enough to bang on my door.

They don't pick up my calls.

u obviously dun read Shin Min & Wan Bao....

get the contact.... paste them on your door.... write in simple english.... i believe those runner would have basic educationlaugh.gif

else.... contact Shin Min or Wan Bao, get them to run an report for u.

YES, those ppl read papers onewink.gif

With the paint stains so obvious, everyone can see our vandalized door.

It is so embarrassing! I need a place to hide.

else.... contact Shin Min or Wan Bao, get them to run an report for u.

My mum said we could get $50 NTUC vouncher by throwing that invitation.

I moved into my current flat for close to 10 years already.

There have been 3 cases of loan-shark harassments. I am innocent, I did not borrow any money from them.

Case 1: In 1998, when I just moved in, my wall was vandalised. Debtor was the previous house owner's son, Liew Yon* Chia*. We explained to the Ah Long we are the new owners, showed them the PUB bills, they believed us and left us alone. Good grief.

Nothing happened for 10 years. Then Case 2 suddenly popped out on ~20/11/2007.

Case 2: 20/11/2007. Our wall was vandalised, with minor paints on the door.

No names were scribbled, just the unit number. We repainted the wall and cleaned the metal gate with paint solvent. One month passed, nothing happened before case 3 comes.

Case 3: 31/12/2007. Wall was re-vandalised with name "Liew Yon* Chia*" scribbled. Then we know it must be the previous house owner's son again. Gate was locked with bicycle chain. Paint on gate was worst.

Tried to call up the hp number left by the Ah Long, but nobody picked up.

What can I do? Suggestions, please.

If I recommend Staking out at night with a metal rod ...would you dare to do it...

You are protecting your house... Get two buddies along... wait at staircase landing...

when they turn up .... get one to call the cops while you launch attack.. whack them till they cant get up... police come ... take report end of story

haiz... better dun do that, i ever encounter the same things in my sis place, caught the runner, i armed myself with a iron rod and the 2 runner scared like hell, dare not to move a single inche [laugh][laugh][laugh]

call the police, when they reach, they almost arrest me instead of the fellow cos i look too beng liao.... just imagine, the runner nowadays doesnt have tattoo, dun smoke, wear long sleeve and spec.... knn... look like bank officer rather than ah long...me on the other hand, wear slipper, singlet and shorts.... ciggeratte in my mouth, left hand with iron rod, right hand pusing the 2 fellow to the wall, i cannot imagine what if i wrack them, think the police will shot at me if they see that [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]