SPF Police recording illegal parking car plate number?

Terryble

Hi to all,

Tried searching for any info related to this in the forum but couldnt find any, so pls pardon me if topic had been discussed before.

Just noted one police officer taking numbers of all the cars parking illegally outside a shopping centre, then went back to his police car and drove off. Reckoned its from nearby NP Post.

Anyone knows if it would lead in a fine? Will they refer to HDB or TP to issue a fine?

Edited by Terryble

actually i saw this once. i park my car by the roadside behind shaw center at night and i was in the car. then 2 policemen walk past my car and stop behind. then start copying down things on the notepad.

i find it weird at first then suddenly realised they might be copying down license plate no. i faster start my car and drove off.

2mths already and no summon for me.

its very normal...

at nus there the fong seng lasi lemak... there

police come , stop car.. inside u can see one of them writing down no plate numbers.

then drove off... they no need to come down to take .

and issue summon to the owner of the car, thru their car registered address

:)

yes.it will.But not to be racist,why always the muslim park their cars outside the mosque,no police car and TP come and issue summon?Police big small eye?I was told by a muslim friend that the mosque actually broadcast message to tell the prayers that mosque will not interfere when they kena summon when illegal parking.

Bro, in my opinion, its not just the mosques. All this illegal parking applies to temples and churches also.

I guess the govt (or maybe police) is tolerant towards religious activites, which is probably a good thing.

I think the police os tolerant abt religion. They only park for a while.. For muslim abt 1 hrs during friday. For christian only in the morning on Sunday(maybe I'm wrong)

do ur homework first...all religion body would still go thru the standard process of writing in to TP for permission. No abang adik senerio. ur comment is a direct reflection of ur mentality.....sorry f i offend u.

... realised they might be copying down license plate no. i faster start my car and drove off.

2mths already and no summon for me.

That's cos you drove off. Normal police, unless those cisco...use notepad to record, so they can cancel your detail easily. Their aim is not to earn points for giving out fine. They are there cos of complaint.

Hi to all,

Tried searching for any info related to this in the forum but couldnt find any, so pls pardon me if topic had been discussed before.

Just noted one police officer taking numbers of all the cars parking illegally outside a shopping centre, then went back to his police car and drove off. Reckoned its from nearby NP Post.

Anyone knows if it would lead in a fine? Will they refer to HDB or TP to issue a fine?

no need to issue a copy of the summon, they can just lodge a summon report with the vehicle number when they go back to their station. Or either way, they screening the vehicles parked there to check whether stolen:)

normally there will be no fine as they did not put the summon on the windscreen.

but then,they have the rights to "poke" you from behind.sly.gif

but i guess most proably no fine will be issued.

I think the police os tolerant abt religion. They only park for a while.. For muslim abt 1 hrs during friday. For christian only in the morning on Sunday(maybe I'm wrong)

Hear complain abt 7 mth ge tai and auction dinner, ppl park car at road side TP nv give chance, come and give summon straight away.