Tohto Hypersonic December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 Bros, Any one used the above new spark plug from Bosch? How is this spark plug compare to those more popular Denso and NGK iridium? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 i have been using Bosch Platinum, the single electrode, not 4electrode type. i find it good value for $$. platinum plugs made in germany only cost $20++.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear January 4, 2008 Share January 4, 2008 new meh? this spark plug has been around for some time already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rdtws Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 (edited) Anyone use it already? Edited June 10, 2008 by Rdtws Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bcyn Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 really?i thought i only saw recently the ads for it. maybe started 6mths ago? and dunno got difference anot. its 4 legged instead of the usual 1 legged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...ion%20;#1570393 Yes, really. see the above thread which was Oct06. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vincetanaka Neutral Newbie June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 would u guys encourage to use these spark plug ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 (edited) think this is what people call Bosch super 4 spark plug. It got 4 leg (1 electrode) performance almost the same as normal sparkplug according to my friend in Malaysia. Has been in the market for at least 1 year liao cost my friend feedback to me around 1 year ago. Edited June 25, 2008 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 Go to http://www.bobistheoilguy.com and http://www.maxima.org/ Lots of discussions on Bosch's 4 ground electrode plugs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 i kinda worried reading fr BMW site by one poster who say his prongs dropped off into the piston chamber. like WTF.. prongs drop off!!! but did a scope, 2 chamber cannot find prongs.. gone, abducted by aliens. one chamber got some scoring. i wonder if he did too much regapping and cause the prong to crack. surely bosch plugs cannot b so bad until prongs drop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzz Neutral Newbie July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 (edited) Is it suitable for car recommended on BKR6E-11 or IFR6J-11? Also, can I use my old plug IFR5G-11 on the above? Please help, Thanks..... Edited July 9, 2008 by Jazzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 http://www.boschautoparts.com/Resources/VehiclePartFinder/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 (edited) aiya.. u goto Fit Jazz club ask boschmann the vendor lor. beri friendly person, the GB closed liao i think. usually thread size temperature range matches, sud b ok. safest is u keep the old plugs to use and compare. Edited July 10, 2008 by Apollo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzz Neutral Newbie July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 thanks for the reply. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...