Titanium 4th Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 invent n patent it... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Just remember to turn it off when you do something funny in your car hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Author Share December 28, 2007 errrr...the lens is pointing outwards leh..unless u r those adventurous type tat luvs to do on your bonnet.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Dont forget also got audio recording leh. Definately can hear hot action loud n clear if both partners are very audible. The oohs and ahs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Author Share December 28, 2007 bo audio one rah..this one is for accident recording hence no need for audio option. Nabehz leh, my serious thread bcome tok cork session riao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 i'd prefer a smaller/less obvious one.. this look too much like a handphone..locating it so openly on the dash invites thieves.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Author Share December 28, 2007 it is portable, meaning that when u parked your vehicle, u can remove the device from its stand/bracket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 a digital camera and a mini tripod is good enuff ... all you have to do is to place the camera @ the back with a anti slip map. you can see the front, left and right ... can clearer see if the car at the side cut in your lane abruptly without signal and cause accident. its portable too and minimum investment if you have a digicam from the youtube video dun think i can see anything... its too near the windscreen and you cant capture the left and the right unless this thing come with a wide lense. so why spend extra $$ on these type useless item? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 hmmm.. until a more viable one becomes available, perhaps can get one and play play u got the link or the shop location? may wanna take a look btw, the se 800i can take good pictures, but video quality not good.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 Hi bro thats a good way to look at it. Its really an interesting product eh... Maybe we can improvise a stand and use our hand phone to record the driving footage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uWRLfzPHP4 The sample clips, u shld be able to find the night recording on the site as well. anybody seen this selling outside (or any websites) b4? maybe we can do a MO on this.. i think its a bo-brand china product.. one guy from guangdong is selling.. after dhl and converion, its about $120 sing http://www.dhgate.com/productdisplay.do?pi...8473aa8#payment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 Dun think it can take in the dark Someone is selling it here. http://www.mycarforum.com/classifieds/classifieds.pl?id=8665 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 errrr...the lens is pointing outwards leh..unless u r those adventurous type tat luvs to do on your bonnet.. When you are in the "moment", you tend to forget such things you know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 okay.. managed to get it.. works quite nicely, but the view angle isn't wide enough for my car.. i think perhaps i'll just go for the round the car with motion sensor type.. anyone interested can pm me, i'll let go cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Author Share January 14, 2008 those round the car with motion sensor type not gonna be cheap..dun know if can get those wide angle lens n modified/swapped it with the portable one. anybody providing this kinda of service? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 just get 4 cams, and a multiplexer will do. multiplexer is really chirp. to reduce power, activation by motion sensor set a farther distance say 10m. shock sensor to activate alarm so as to deter further damage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Author Share January 14, 2008 (edited) cabling? n also where will the DVR be? (is the mux unit acting as a DVR as well?) actually the one i posted above is cable-less..hassle-free but the angle is not wide enuff..if only can get a 3rd party wide angle lens and swapped it..then it will be perfect..any bro wanna try to modifiy it? I may be able to get a test set.. Edited January 14, 2008 by Mouse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 15, 2008 Share January 15, 2008 Get a handphone .... like that you get ... - Alarm clock - Spare phone Also ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...