Mouse Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Anybody seen this b4? the captured video feeds seem to be quite good just that the price itself for one unit is quite x. (about $200++) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoner Clutched December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Wat's the brand ah? Would like to google more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Author Share December 28, 2007 dun know leh..would like to find out the brand also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 fwah beri misleading pix taken. the stuff has a 12V pin adapter fr below but pix dun show any incoming cable.... sibei wayang lidat. good resolution = pixels??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyopet 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Actually it is quite useful to install such a device in the car especially at the dash facing out of the windscreen. But it must be able to do long hours of recording or with auto overwrite function to allow continuous uninterrupted recording while driving. The recorded video will come in useful during an accident where evidences are needed to substantiate claims and liabilities. It will save time, $$ and headaches without the need to blame each other for the accident caused. I will be interested to get one if it is available. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Author Share December 28, 2007 "Features & Specification: -Laser indicator for acurate positioning,simplest installation and adjustablilty -Memory type: SD/MMC card, supports max. 2G -Stores recorded datas repeatedly and sectionally, 50 minutes each section -Powered by AAA*3 battery or DC12V vehicle power -Supports AVI Video format -Video size 320*240 QVGA -Supports TV out, recorded videos can be played on both TV or PC -Recorded videos files can also be played on other hand-hold devices like MP4, MPM which supports SD/MMC card" Size:10.4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Author Share December 28, 2007 The info above claim it can tahan a 5hr recording..dun know how truthful is tat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Author Share December 28, 2007 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uWRLfzPHP4 The sample clips, u shld be able to find the night recording on the site as well. anybody seen this selling outside (or any websites) b4? maybe we can do a MO on this.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Anybody seen this b4? the captured video feeds seem to be quite good just that the price itself for one unit is quite x. (about $200++) Actually ... get SonyEricsson K800i ..... can be use for ... - Above function - Decent camera w/flash - Alarm clock So better ... and it's selling at $300+ w/o contract now .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 ya... SE K800i good... can upskirt somemore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Install such devices very dangerous. you are letting your girl monitor your movements. she will know where you go. if you switch off or stop recording she will suspect you go some funny place and you know what happens after that. anyway, someone selling this on VOGS. another seling on HWZ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Author Share December 28, 2007 heheheh..I am more concern whether it will be useful or not when submitting as a source of evidence in the event of insurance claims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Well, theres a potential prob... If kena side swiped by another vehicle also LL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Author Share December 28, 2007 yup..to fully cover the vehicle, i think it will need 4 cams. one unit oredi is $200++..imagine X 4....not cheap..what i liked about this device is that 1) its portable 2) cable free (presuming u r using the AAA batts) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Hmm interesting device but im sure that we could mount a 4 camera cctv system in the car which will prove to be more efficient. But for price wise, im not sure whether we can go sim lim and get 4 of those little cameras and connect them to the main hdd recorder. This type of cctv system can record at least 1 month of activity man. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyopet 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 If kanna hit by the side while the camera showing nothing wrong with your driving, ie keeping your car aligned to the lane, then it still proves to be useful. If hit on the back, it is not so bad if never record coz most of the time you are not in the wrong. The most important issue is to prove that you are not the cause of the accident which most of the time occurs on direct front hit. Say if you are traveling along a small road within speed limit, out of a sudden someone dashes onto the path of your vehicle and you have no time to react thus knocking that fella down, video image will be very useful here. Otherwise TP will assume you are speeding along the lane and you will have difficulty proving your innocence. Another scenario will be some vehicle suddenly cut into your lane without any signal causing you to crash onto the back or the side. In normal situation, you are most likely the guilty party in terms of insurance claims. But with the evidence, you can prove otherwise. But then again if you are indeed the culprit, eg. tailgate before accident, then quickly keep the camera before getting out of your vehicle..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Someone is selling it here. http://www.mycarforum.com/classifieds/classifieds.pl?id=8665 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surferguy1978 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 maybe all cars should have a "black box" like airplane like tat. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...