Rickster 5th Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 u're so dense.. just a measly MP? try aim higher like president. The way he talks in that post about wanting to me MP...i'd be a big fool if i elect him ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 3 cases detected today at woodlands checkpoint - 1 drug, 1 Vcd and 1 cig smuggling . . . involving 1 msian and 2 sporean . . . . according to ica homepage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcriffen Clutched December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 .....hopefully none of them will try to show any receipt to the ICA officers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 it's Ok, I can afford the fine, only $300... it's not $3000 lah.....even if $3000, I still can afford to pay on the spot. Just sharing & advising all to benefit from this! that's why I advise all to top up. Just sharing to all to learn at my expense lah... small fine.. no issue Hahahaha.....i have to flame you too, though i admire your humongous EGO. LOSER, period! U seems very familiar .. wonder where ahh Eh, Ya Ahh ...i used to see u almost everyday also, where ah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 The thread is not locked... yet... So everyone will come in and post lor... ok.. up one as well.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 hee . . . maybe this case not 'big' enough to be publise so publise here better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Agreed,Pay them half the price,(In Ringg)Doing a better job. ===================== Hahaha. Get a FT from our northern neighbour & maybe he even try to get us lobang to buy JB petrol in SG. We dont even need to go JB anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 [reply][reply] u still consider okie lah, u know what happen to my friend driving vios?? Vios have 8 bar in the fuel guage, he pump almost full tank before go in (7/8 tank), reach Woodlands jam for 2 hrs, by the time reach the custom, left 5/8 tank, officer fine him $50. Its only $50 but thats only 1/8 tanks of fuel lesser due to the bloody jam and 1/8 tank of fuel for vios is only ard 5L only..... same like u, show the office that he pump $60+ petrol bill also no use.... ================= Yr fren sud have appealed that he started out with >3/4 tank but due to the jam, which is indirectly caused by the ICA, his fuel dropped to I am replying based on what he said. If the petrol dropped below the 3/4 mark even though he started out with a full tank & he was fined, he has every right to appeal as I know I sure wud. Maybe his fuel gauge was faulty which caused it to drop so fast? How wud I know the reason. So if the jam is not caused by ICA & it's methods, then who is responsible for the long queues at the c'way? If u go tru the c'way b4 u will notice they have constructed the lanes to merge into just 1 lane. Is this bottleneck a design flaw or done on purpose? Remember the complex was designed by some of the smartest pple in the world, Sporeans. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 B4 drove into M'sai, I top up $30 in Tampines, however, when I arrived at checkpoint, just below 1/2 tank. KNNBCCB,the custom stopped me. I had whole family in car. I showed my top up $30 petrol, but stupig idiots still don't give chance. Make my whole family waited & asked me how big cc is my car. KNNBCCB, Innocently & honestly I told him my is 2.4litre. I should have told the idiots it is only 1.6litre. I supposed bigger cc kenna more fine (Now high petrol price) Guess how much I kenna fined! $300 dollars on the spot! KNNBCCB, even I produced receipt of just top up $30 in tampines.............. Was determined not to let bl**dy idiot custom spoiled my driving trip, I paid fine $300, U-turn to top up full tank.... and just enjoyed my holidays , eat good food in M/sia & shopping.... Advise, bro, please make sure you hv at least 3/4 tank.............good luck law says 3/4 tank. why u think u so special? does not matter how much you top up and when. bottom line is min 3/4 tank at custom. you could have top up full anywhere in sin and head directly to custom. should not hit below 3/4. your own fault, dun go swearing at others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 bottleneck could be to prevent vehicles for dashing thru . . . just like roadblock one encounter where they will block all the lanes leaving one free so that all vehicles have to slow down checkpoint is a small area with many human and vehicluar traffic if a car try to dash thru at fast speed just imagine the risk to others Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 I think they can think of some better methods to prevent pple dashing tru like they have the instant barrier which pops up from the road or have strong barriers which can b lowered quickly. So many other methods which will not cause the bottle-neck. The US/Mexico border also has many lanes for pple to clear the border quickly but they still r able to control the situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Didn't even ask for passport? Only msian can do this. Or you took the 3rd link? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 wah so steady pom pi pi. You must at least paste the 80/90 sticker lah. At least for showing mah. But which lane you take? The lorry lane always seems so crowded. Car lane I think G plate cannot leh. You driving ssangyong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 (edited) agree if u are saying there are still areas that can be improved on . . . but is unfair to compare to place like msia . . . one is stricter while one is hmmm . . . i wlll not say lax but maybe less strict lor . . . pls correct me if i am wrong but think the bottleneck is b4 the customs clearance rite once u reach there will split into many checking lanes . . . . . well nothing is perfect . . . if need to go over the other side would have to bear with this when one return lor . . . anyway i seldom go over liao since papers kept saying not safe there . . . from what i know last time b4 911 incident not all vehicles kanna stop for checks but now all vehicles need to stop for checks so that might also cause the congestion a bit Edited December 28, 2007 by Seabass_sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 actually, i happen to drive to JB with 1/2 before, maybe that time, they missed looking at my car. hehe. 1.5 cc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 their checks not so strict that y even sporean sometimes can sneak thru think papers last time got article on some sporean wan to save time so go by the msian lane and just wave ppt . . . some were lucky some not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Wow...so kind of you to share with us...on how mentally challenged you are really, and on how bad an example you are to your kids & wife really...and on what a shame you are as a Singaporean really... Sorry...I don't think anyone in this forum is really impressed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverwish Neutral Newbie December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 ya, the mods should lock this up. serving no purpose. TS mia-ed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...