Bl**dy SGP custom

Vyap

u still consider okie lah, u know what happen to my friend driving vios?? Vios have 8 bar in the fuel guage, he pump almost full tank before go in (7/8 tank), reach Woodlands jam for 2 hrs, by the time reach the custom, left 5/8 tank, officer fine him $50. Its only $50 but thats only 1/8 tanks of fuel lesser due to the bloody jam and 1/8 tank of fuel for vios is only ard 5L only..... same like u, show the office that he pump $60+ petrol bill also no use....

=================

Yr fren sud have appealed that he started out with >3/4 tank but due to the jam, which is indirectly caused by the ICA, his fuel dropped to <3/4 tank.

I wud feel it's not his fault as he had no intention to break the rule.

B4 drove into M'sai, I top up $30 in Tampines, however, when I arrived at checkpoint, just below 1/2 tank. KNNBCCB,the custom stopped me. I had whole family in car. I showed my top up $30 petrol, but stupig idiots still don't give chance. Make my whole family waited & asked me how big cc is my car. KNNBCCB, Innocently & honestly I told him my is 2.4litre. I should have told the idiots it is only 1.6litre. I supposed bigger cc kenna more fine (Now high petrol price)

Guess how much I kenna fined! $300 dollars on the spot! furious.gif KNNBCCB, even I produced receipt of just top up $30 in tampines.............. Was determined not to let bl**dy idiot custom spoiled my driving trip, I paid fine $300, U-turn to top up full tank.... and just enjoyed my holidays , eat good food in M/sia & shopping.... sunny.gif

Advise, bro, please make sure you hv at least 3/4 tank.............good luck thumbsup.gif

No offence, unless you are saying that this is your first time entering malaysia and you didn't knew about the 3/4 rule. wave.gif

You have committed an offence and you still call those officers whom are just doing their job idiots? I pity them.unsure.gif

Then you stated that $300 no big deal?? Then why post this anyway?

Or perhaps you are trying to warn those who is thinking of going in with less than 3/4 tank to think twice? scholar.gif

How come pay summon already still need to U-turn? Care to share?

if the top brass of ICA cannot take this as human feedback - that the fact that the average driver spends more time waiting at the sg checkpoints than the my checkpoints, and want to play legal games, then i would just like to say they are not fulfilling their duty in serving the true interests of the nation: the people like you and I.

wah lan. you really those buay gan buay dua han one.

$30 petrol nowadays very big fuuck meh? can't even fill 1/4 tank for my 1.6 car.

$30/2.006 = 14.96L RON 95

$30/2.229 = 13.46L V power

You fail maths is it? still dare to wave your receipt from tampines somemore. With your 2.4L big ass consumption, sure eat 3-4L before you reach custom lor.

$300 fine too cheap to pay for stupidity, should be $30000.

Sorry bro, in singapore, nothing is call 'dunno' when it comes to law. Simi law is assume you take your duty to go find out.

Else a lot of people will claim they dunno got law against drink driving. [laugh]

B4 drove into M'sai, I top up $30 in Tampines, however, when I arrived at checkpoint, just below 1/2 tank. KNNBCCB,the custom stopped me. I had whole family in car. I showed my top up $30 petrol, but stupig idiots still don't give chance. Make my whole family waited & asked me how big cc is my car. KNNBCCB, Innocently & honestly I told him my is 2.4litre. I should have told the idiots it is only 1.6litre. I supposed bigger cc kenna more fine (Now high petrol price)

Guess how much I kenna fined! $300 dollars on the spot! [furious] KNNBCCB, even I produced receipt of just top up $30 in tampines.............. Was determined not to let bl**dy idiot custom spoiled my driving trip, I paid fine $300, U-turn to top up full tank.... and just enjoyed my holidays , eat good food in M/sia & shopping.... [sunny]

Advise, bro, please make sure you hv at least 3/4 tank.............good luck [thumbsup]

Idiot! You are also a liar. I am sure that you have committed the same offence previously. My friend told me if this is your first time commiting the offence, the fine is not $300.00 but $100.00. You deserved it and serve you right.

Guess how much I kenna fined! $300 dollars on the spot! [furious] KNNBCCB, even I produced receipt of just top up $30 in tampines.............. Was determined not to let bl**dy idiot custom spoiled my driving trip, I paid fine $300, U-turn to top up full tank.... and just enjoyed my holidays , eat good food in M/sia & shopping.... [sunny]

Advise, bro, please make sure you hv at least 3/4 tank.............good luck [thumbsup]

This is not your first time getting caught right? My friend got caught earlier last year for the first time. Was fined $50. Was told that the fine would double for every subsequent offense. Think if I am not wrong, 3rd or 4th time will be hauled up to court. Be careful la... not worth it.

Regards

try saying your petrol tank leaks and see if you can hit more than $300 fine next time. thanks for contributing to our hardworking world-class efficient custom force

must admit u gave us a very good lesson here. Morale of the story, nod.gif Know ur limits & dnt test the system on purpose. It really work!laugh.gif

$$ is really not the issue, It's all about knowing who is the wise guy scholar.gif n who is the goon dohur.gif.

Know the answer?

Customer Offucer aka " The Knn#*&%" = scholar.gif

As for the hur.gif, guess who?

thks for sharingtongue.gif

u still consider okie lah, u know what happen to my friend driving vios?? Vios have 8 bar in the fuel guage, he pump almost full tank before go in (7/8 tank), reach Woodlands jam for 2 hrs, by the time reach the custom, left 5/8 tank, officer fine him $50. Its only $50 but thats only 1/8 tanks of fuel lesser due to the bloody jam and 1/8 tank of fuel for vios is only ard 5L only..... same like u, show the office that he pump $60+ petrol bill also no use....

I have always wonder about this, so now I know they don't take the 2 hrs jam as an excuse for the fuel guage to drop to less than 3/4 from full tank. I usually top up to in between 3/4 and full tank, quite risky. Only once did I see my needle drop below 3/4 while queuing at woodsland, but lucky that time they didn't check.

the custom nowadays uses a x-ray device to see the amount of petrol left in your tank. Due to our petrol tank shape and design, when your needle shows half-way point, the amount of petrol left is much less than 50% full, something like 40% left. that is why normally the needle goes down much faster once after it reach halfway point.

So, try to hit at least 3/4 at custom to prevent such thing to spoil your holiday trip wink.gif

=================

Yr fren sud have appealed that he started out with >3/4 tank but due to the jam, which is indirectly caused by the ICA, his fuel dropped to <3/4 tank.

I wud feel it's not his fault as he had no intention to break the rule.

If you want to avoid the jam, go via Tuas checkpoint lor. You want cheap toll & still no jam?? Duh!

You ask the brudders out there who drive their cars with the needle on their fuel gauge showing above half tank but below 3/4 tank, do they get fine eventhough there's a BIG BIG sign that tells you that anything below 3/4 tank, you will be fined $500?

They have already give allowance for not fining people who drives in with less than 3/4 tank but more than 1/2 tank. What more do you want?

A brudder got fine because he drove in with less than 3/4 tank & kanna the jam till his needle read less than 1/2 tank & got fine when get caught? C'mon, what car is he driving? Ferrari? Because of a jam, can burn 1/4 tank of fuel?

Don't blame ICA for indirectly causing a jam. If you want no jam, than sugguest to ICA to put up an ERP gantry at Woodlands Crossing that charge the same toll rate like TUAS, then you will see no jam.

Yeah bro. As long as you cleared the immigration with more than 1/2 tank but less than 3/4 tank, you will be ok. Unless they are hard up for cases, than good luck to u sweatdrop.gif