Tomazsky Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 You are the bigger idiot. Or biggest??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 If you can afford the $3000, then why you only pump $30? You are clearly in the wrong but still so adamant about things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 (edited) Hi Friend, If you really want to share, just share lah! In the first place, you were already in the wrong and yet you cursed the ICA officer for not giving you a chance? Why? What made you think thart he should give you a chance? Is it your right? Then he would have failed in his duty already! You also want to save as much as possible lah, no doubt you claimed that een $3000 you can afford to pay! But if the law reuired you to pay $3000, you have no choice, but to pay right? If you just shared and did not curse the officer who just perform what is expected of him, no one will flame you! Edited December 27, 2007 by Fitvip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 woah... new troll in town. hope u enjoy ur skool next week. good boi.. or gurl whatever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyreboy Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 dun be surprise...many car owners in Singapore behave like that...can afford a car but cannot afford to pump petrol, buy coupons, change tyres/batteries etc...but LL pay up monthly installment, road tax and insurance cos without these 3 items they cannot show off their car on the street... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Just sharing my first time experience, as I have luggage & whole family going up North for holidays (Not like some ppl only just pump petrol lah) kenna & advising bro here... that even though 1st time (going for holdiays), with no intention(with petrol receipt, just that the total weight is overloaded with paxs) the system still kenna... it is the circumstance that the bloody custom handle it.......want to fine but must be quick & short, don't keep ppl waiting....... Cause their are many ppl purposely just trying their luck to pump petrol. So that's it...lol To borrow from you, KNNBCCB, how much time you would have spend to pump up to 3/4 tank full than to pay that $300 fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Wow, when was that? I drove in in last Nov with half to 3/4 tank reading, lucky never check. It's a rental car, so dunno how much to aim to pump. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Maybe the custom officer see you KNNBCCB him, then he fed up and gave you $300 fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerdyfrog Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 although he was wrong to break the rules and complain here. he was wrong with his choice of words to scold the custom people. but the way he handle all the flames was commendable la. he did not retaliate with venom. well, his initial intent was to "share" la. i think he did not mean to say wat he did. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 You broke the laws and you called them bl**dy idiots for not giving chance? So your whole family is with you? That include your children also, right? If so, you have set a 'good' example.. If not, then pray hard that you would remember not to set such a 'good' example in front of your children in future. Hmm I got a hunch; he is probably 1 of the children. I cannot imagine someone who owns a 2.4L car, wrote all those things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 1. You know that Tampines and Woodlands is quite a distance, why can't you pump in Woodlands?? 2. The needle was below the 1/2 mark - You know that the regulation is 3/4 tank. It'll be acceptable if you argue that the the needle was JUST below 3/4. 3. So what if your car is 2.4l? No one is above the law. 4. $300 fine, no big deal. Wouldn't it be wise to spend it on something else? You like to contribute to the Elite's pocket? 5. The officers didn't spoil your trip. You are the source of this. 6. Before you advise us, MCFers, let me advise you first, THINK BEFORE YOU DO SOMETHING FOOLISH, IDIOT! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 B4 drove into M'sai, I top up $30 in Tampines, however, when I arrived at checkpoint, just below 1/2 tank. KNNBCCB,the custom stopped me. I had whole family in car. I showed my top up $30 petrol, but stupig idiots still don't give chance. Make my whole family waited & asked me how big cc is my car. KNNBCCB, Innocently & honestly I told him my is 2.4litre. I should have told the idiots it is only 1.6litre. I supposed bigger cc kenna more fine (Now high petrol price) Guess how much I kenna fined! $300 dollars on the spot! KNNBCCB, even I produced receipt of just top up $30 in tampines.............. Was determined not to let bl**dy idiot custom spoiled my driving trip, I paid fine $300, U-turn to top up full tank.... and just enjoyed my holidays , eat good food in M/sia & shopping.... Advise, bro, please make sure you hv at least 3/4 tank.............good luck The gahmen is trying so very hard to reduce the climbing inflation even to the extend that it is allowing the Sillypore currency to appreciate against other currencies why is still 3/4 tank rule still apply if sugar and rice is cheaper why stop us from buying all we want from neighbour why go around the bush ... NTUC absorbing GST who in the first place impose GST it make no sense - in the general sense if petrol is selling cheaper else where, why is it not economically smart of me to buy else where (how to be an enetrepeur and creative) but how come when FT is cheap, gahmen can open the gates to them who are they protecting, sillyporeans or big NMC may be there is something I do not know and may have jump the gun here i guess it only convince me to work harder to be an MP any takers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
User12343 Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 next time set aside 3k for fines, then u can drive thru the customs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Hi Trex101, Lets be careful with our words? ICA top brass reads this forum on a very regular basis. Best wishes for the new year ====================== I do hope they read this & hopefully they try to improve the efficiency in checking so there is a smaller jam at the c'way almost every day. But alas. It's only hopeful thinking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Replace him with forein talent,may be from the boleh country. ====================== Cheaper & maybe he do a better job of clearing the jam there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 u're so dense.. just a measly MP? try aim higher like president. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Thank for reminding but if they can't handle the TRUTH, so be it. I really would like those so call "Top Bass" read our feedback and do something about it, instead of happily counting their year end bonus. Top talent my ass.... maybe we should hire FT instead if they can't even solve this traffic problem... didn't they have any KPI to met for their bonus? ============================ Unless maybe the jam is there on purpose? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Togas Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 although he was wrong to break the rules and complain here. he was wrong with his choice of words to scold the custom people. but the way he handle all the flames was commendable la. he did not retaliate with venom. well, his initial intent was to "share" la. i think he did not mean to say wat he did. he hor..he hor..he hor.. you know wat animal make tat sound? kekeke.. he hor.. pattern liao liao.. not I say one.. those customs officer say one.. Bro Tigershark u want TS bang issit.. he just found out someone got fined only $50.. only one sixth of his $300.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...