Tony76 1st Gear December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 B4 drove into M'sai, I top up $30 in Tampines, however, when I arrived at checkpoint, just below 1/2 tank. KNNBCCB,the custom stopped me. I had whole family in car. I showed my top up $30 petrol, but stupig idiots still don't give chance. Make my whole family waited & asked me how big cc is my car. KNNBCCB, Innocently & honestly I told him my is 2.4litre. I should have told the idiots it is only 1.6litre. I supposed bigger cc kenna more fine (Now high petrol price) Guess how much I kenna fined! $300 dollars on the spot! KNNBCCB, even I produced receipt of just top up $30 in tampines.............. Was determined not to let bl**dy idiot custom spoiled my driving trip, I paid fine $300, U-turn to top up full tank.... and just enjoyed my holidays , eat good food in M/sia & shopping.... Advise, bro, please make sure you hv at least 3/4 tank.............good luck sorry i no guts to test system like u ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcriffen Clutched December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 TS is reading but will not reply in...enough damaged done. First revealed his sto*pedity then shows his arrro*ganncy. hopefully he learned and start afresh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 TS won't dare to reply... Later kenna from the myriad of flame throwers... Maybe he thought that we'll all join him in cursing the customs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 actually, i happen to drive to JB with 1/2 before, maybe that time, they missed looking at my car. hehe. 1.5 cc Try again lor, see how far yr luck can stretch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 TS already kena gangbang big time liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 He'll probably appear again as another nick... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spas Neutral Newbie December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 Your personal account about ur encounter was really eye-opening. Why you did what you did really confounds me. Seriously sir, get a Nintendo DS and play some Brain Academy. Or maybe buy a Rubik's cube. Do some mental sums... Good luck and thanks for your really brilliant advice. Advice from me, stop contributing to the Malaysian GDP. B4 drove into M'sai, I top up $30 in Tampines, however, when I arrived at checkpoint, just below 1/2 tank. KNNBCCB,the custom stopped me. I had whole family in car. I showed my top up $30 petrol, but stupig idiots still don't give chance. Make my whole family waited & asked me how big cc is my car. KNNBCCB, Innocently & honestly I told him my is 2.4litre. I should have told the idiots it is only 1.6litre. I supposed bigger cc kenna more fine (Now high petrol price) Guess how much I kenna fined! $300 dollars on the spot! KNNBCCB, even I produced receipt of just top up $30 in tampines.............. Was determined not to let bl**dy idiot custom spoiled my driving trip, I paid fine $300, U-turn to top up full tank.... and just enjoyed my holidays , eat good food in M/sia & shopping.... Advise, bro, please make sure you hv at least 3/4 tank.............good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lorinser 1st Gear December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 I cannot believe ppl are still reading this thread including me!!! This Vyup guy is really f*cking b*stard who wasted our time reading his f*cking useless thread. Crap... phooi phooi phooi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 below 1/2 tank no case lah... 1/2 to 3/4 they can close one eye. anyway i observe these past few weeks the customs sg side damn cranky. check your passport also take their own sweet time longer, face damn tulan. i guess most not happy with year end increment/ promotions. so beware. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcriffen Clutched December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 I wanted to make the same comment but u eat me to it. Anyway we need some apppetizer every now and then...just seat back & enjoy my friend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcriffen Clutched December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 actually, i happen to drive to JB with 1/2 before, maybe that time, they missed looking at my car. hehe. 1.5 cc Try again lor, see how far yr luck can stretch. True, don't ever do it again, especially if u did not bring along the $30 petrol receipt with u..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 Halo, my friend, the officers at all the checkpoints checking your passport, inspecting your car, checking the fuel gauge of your car are officer from Immigration and Checkpoint Authority (ICA) of Home Affair. Just to make it very clear to you that the Police officer manning the X-Ray machine checking your luggage and the one checking the fuel gauge of your car are AETOS officers, previously used to be CISCO Police, are engaged by the ICA. SG Customs had handed over this entire job of luggage and vehicle checkings to the ICA since Apr 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 their checks not so strict that y even sporean sometimes can sneak thru think papers last time got article on some sporean wan to save time so go by the msian lane and just wave ppt . . . some were lucky some not ====================== That means the Sporean does not have his passport stamped by MY immigration? So if he is checked in MY, he will b charged as an Illegal Immigrant. Or if he is checked on his way back to SG, then also he wil b charged for same offence. Also SG Immigration checks all SG passports upon return & wil query why PP has no MY chop in & out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 TS is reading but will not reply in...enough damaged done. First revealed his sto*pedity then shows his arrro*ganncy. hopefully he learned and start afresh ======================== Might even b some youngster just post BS for a good laugh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 Ya maybe illegal entry offence lor . . . think papers earlier this yr got some sporeans got charged by msian authorities rite after they were discovered trying to gain entry vai motorbike thru the lanes for msians by just waving their passports . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 U are rite . . . from ICA homepage ICA was formed in Apr 03 from enforcement officers from the previous Customs & Excise Dept with the previous Spore Immigration & Registration. So now all ICA officers are both an Immigration officer and also a Customs Officer taking charge of all the clearance (immigration & Customs) at all checkpoints. . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcriffen Clutched December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 Taking into account it's school holiday....u might have a point Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 below 1/2 tank no case lah... 1/2 to 3/4 they can close one eye. anyway i observe these past few weeks the customs sg side damn cranky. check your passport also take their own sweet time longer, face damn tulan. i guess most not happy with year end increment/ promotions. so beware. Think Home Team promotion is in mid yr not end of yr ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...