Bl**dy SGP custom

Vyap

This is what I found in my son's fifth grade elementary maths text book.

Divide a circle in 4 equal parts and u get 4 quarters.

Q: How many quarters are there in 3/4 of a circle?

A: 3

[smash] 2 quarters = 1/2 tank nia [wave]

Hihi, I'm just wondering, what if driver top up the fuel up to 3/4 tank & super jam at the custom... then drop abit to less than 3/4 tank... will kena fined or not huh...

Maybe put one ERP gantry at Kranji & one at Marsiling, then jam won't be 2 hours liao

Wow lao eh, since when you see ERP helps?[hur] Look at our CTE every morning. [dead]

Read thru the posts. Someone mentioned that his friend was still given the summon when he top up till almost full. But jam for 2 hours and the level drops slightly below 3/4.

I thought what did the customs do to you when I read your thread title...

After I read about your "story", I guess you brought this on yourself... There are countless signs along the roads leading to the checkpoint to top up your fuel to the 3/4 mark... You blatantly disregarded the warnings and subsequently fined... You then cursed the officers for fining you on the spot... Then you dropped the bomb saying that you are cool with the fine regardless it's $300 or even $3000...

You trying to prove something or what?

Point to point: penny wise pound foolish? confused.gif

i think a better read will be ....

"SG customs doing their job and caught me with less than half tank ....Advise, bros not to take any chances, and please make sure you hv at least 3/4 tank." (fullstop)

confirm wun kana flamed [:)]

Agree!! this will sound more like advise to bros

Hihi, I'm just wondering, what if driver top up the fuel up to 3/4 tank & super jam at the custom... then drop abit to less than 3/4 tank... will kena fined or not huh...

Standy by a bag of stones.. if fuel not reach 3/4.. get ready to throw some to fill it up.. [sly][laugh]

Ya his THAT statement just made more ppl wanna take out flamethrowers [laugh]

Can afford $3000 but y cannot pay just another say $50 more to pump full tank or something??? Think Customs will love him deep deep man, he'd rather pay the $300 fine den to just pump full tank b4 coming in. [rolleyes]

Rules r there donkey years lo.. never changed.. 3/4 is 3/4.. if nt still got many chances to top-up 3/4 at wdlands.. now hes trying to tell the customs officer do it his way..

Think he need to chut new pattern for another xx times to recover his losses.. [laugh] Then when he just abt to recover all losses.. kena caught again..n again.. nvm la.. mayb he bigshot can afford ma [cool] "This is a fair game.. if game enough.. take the chance.. good luck!" [laugh]

Hey.. TS.. go where? got new pattern to share? [sly]

Read thru the posts. Someone mentioned that his friend was still given the summon when he top up till almost full. But jam for 2 hours and the level drops slightly below 3/4.

Err, this thread is too long, so din really read thr all... sorry... [dizzy]

it's Ok, I can afford the fine, only $300... it's not $3000 lah.....even if $3000, I still can afford to pay on the spot. Just sharing & advising all to benefit from this! that's why I advise all to top up. Just sharing to all to learn at my expense lah... [flowerface] small fine.. no issue [angel]

Hahahaha.....i have to flame you too, though i admire your humongous EGO.

LOSER, period! [thumbsdown]

U seems very familiar .. wonder where ahh [rolleyes]

Edited by Remygenn