Vyap Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 good weather , did Not notice any pot holes... good driving trip very smooth from JB to Melaka about 2 hrs. each way. Lucky, did not kenna stop by TP. Newton food centre highly recommended. Food price is same as our food court BUT in RM. Must try: * Chicken rice ball RM4 (excellent!) *Chee Cheong Fan RM3 (the Best of the best, no stall in Singapore can be better!) *Satay per stick RM0.50cts (better than our East coast satay *ice-cream per scoop RM1.20 * sting Ray RM10.00 (better than SGP, different way of cooking!) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadhogger 2nd Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 where did you stay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 more details when u can... if got pics and where ,etc better :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched December 30, 2007 Author Share December 30, 2007 We stayed at Seri Costa, melaka town. Within walking distance to many attractions like A'Farmosa, Newton food centre, Maritime museum, etc.. etc. Got a 2-bed room suite, 1 king size bed with 2 single beds,... for kids plus extra mattress for maid etc.. Very clean & comfortable hotel.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paithorn Clutched December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 how much is the hotel bro? and where is this newton food court? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched December 30, 2007 Author Share December 30, 2007 use NSH, exit Ayer Kelor toll, drive all the way straight till 5 traffic lights turn left, then another 2, turn right.... once you enter the melaka town you will know, slow traffic, it's all one-way traffic in circle,... Red buildings (Jonker street) is the landmark that you are in centre of melaka... If you are not sure of the way.....always stop at petrol station & ask for direction sure to find you way..to where u want to go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched December 30, 2007 Author Share December 30, 2007 Bro, the 2 bed room is RM 370/nite during super peak. Newton food court is walking distance from Seri Costa... about 5 mins walk, round the corner.. Jalan Merdeka area oppsite the big shopping mall.. Hotel will even give you a map & also parking coupons thru-out yr stay...yeah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paithorn Clutched December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 thanks a lot for sharing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear January 16, 2008 Share January 16, 2008 Try Century Mahkota ...opposite Mahkota Parade Contact via SMS to Raymond : 93808600. Door Step delivery available @ S$5 per trip. Voucher from S$85 A Night valid from Jan - Dec 2008 only. Minimum Booking is 2 Nights = $175. Check In Sat 1pm & Check Out Monday. 3 Nights = $265 Check In Friday 1pm & Check out Monday. Each Suite:2 Air Con Room. 1 Room with Queen size Bed + 1 Room with 2 Single Bed. Both with attached Bath. A Living Room complete with TV + Sofa + Balcony + Kitchenette. Free Parking. Buyer please call Singapore Mahkota Sales Office @ 6747 5335 to check suite availibity Note: Check In Sun to Thu = S$85 Note: Check In Fri to Sat = S$90 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 ""Red buildings (Jonker street) is the landmark that you are in centre of melaka." Jonker St got red buildings???????? " I believe he means after a row of red building and then cross a bridge is Jonker Street. Had not been to Malacca for the past 6 years after the crime rate had risen in MY. That street name is Jalan Hang Tua name after their famous ancient warrior. Miss the chicken rice balls sold at Jonker St coffee shop called "Farmosa Rest"..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskeisuke Clutched February 4, 2008 Share February 4, 2008 is it safe to park around malacca? any fine dining restaurant there? what about spa? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 4, 2008 Share February 4, 2008 safe lah... fine dining have lah.. just park along the roadside dun insert coins into the parking machine. confirm after dining sure kena fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched February 4, 2008 Share February 4, 2008 Red buildings (Jonker street) is the landmark that you are in centre of melaka... This one ? I went there with my wife in 2004 We took coach there. We are not sure safe to drive there. Where is newton food centre ? Sound nice to visit there again ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...