More drivers making the switch to GAS

User12343

but i believe the issue now is that only one driver will get the pass.

furthermore, everytime you enter JI, it's like passing the causeway, but without a passport. they check every vehicle, etc.

that's how i remember it to be even in 2002 when I used to work there.

i think a few bros have pointed out earlier in the thread that this is highly inconvenient, esp if you have a family in tow. also, it's on JI, kinda remote from everywhere else. the best way to get more CNG conversions is to build more stations! [thumbsup]

i think more cng kiosk around the main island really helps a lot. the crude oil just hit 100usd... more petrol hike to come... [:|]

ok thanks pple... btw.. any idea where can i get it installed? im currently driving a wish so hopefully it helpes with FC.. damn.. petrol so ex now.. seems like taxi aint making no diff..

the current single refuel station is having a long Q on 'peak hour' as so many cabs are using CNG now...just notice it onli recently.... [sweatdrop]

erh...if u continue 2 used earth limited resources whether gas or diesel or natural gas, how u save earth or make it greener, dat is not pollute it????

shuld u not be going for things dat dun pollute earth like dat of Honda FCX whose onli emission is water vapor [thumbsup]

Not just $$, but doing our part to the earth as its greener. May sound very noble, but its really nothing more than picking the poo of our pets in the parks. I hate to add that the garment may need to seriously look into this to help shape up the future SG. More help are required to aid ppl to recycle and harnessing of renewable energy rather than the singular economical impact of it. What is difficult for them? The COE, GANTRIES in just 1 expressway, IR and many others despite the protest of the public.....

Every little green steps taken now is extending our lease on this planet for our children to enjoy what we took for granted....

"Skoder"

Edited by Odex

u talking about extreme of things. being green does not equate to GREEN entirely. we can work towards being greener, not 100% green. like that you might as well as the tree hugger not to breathe cos we take generate more co2 into the air?

Not just $$, but doing our part to the earth as its greener. May sound very noble, but its really nothing more than picking the poo of our pets in the parks. I hate to add that the garment may need to seriously look into this to help shape up the future SG. More help are required to aid ppl to recycle and harnessing of renewable energy rather than the singular economical impact of it. What is difficult for them? The COE, GANTRIES in just 1 expressway, IR and many others despite the protest of the public.....

Every little green steps taken now is extending our lease on this planet for our children to enjoy what we took for granted....

"Skoder"

[thumbsup]

i started off trying to save $ on fuel. however, slowly but surely, im getting the green bite. now i take less plastic bags from shops. will try to cut to 0 but always forgot my bags when i leave home.

I think some problem withe the refueling pump. See Today's papers. Takes 3-4hrs to pump instead of 10 mins. Problem suppose to be rectified in 1 week's time.

u talking about extreme of things. being green does not equate to GREEN entirely. we can work towards being greener, not 100% green. like that you might as well as the tree hugger not to breathe cos we take generate more co2 into the air?

Just like I read from somewhere that more wastes are being produced during the processes of making Hybrid cars' batteries. It will be a waste to have a green car here with COE limiting its artificial lifespan. If a hybrid car is scraped and dissected in 3 to 5 years, it is just wasting natural resources. IMHO, leave the high price of Hybrid but extend its COE to 13 or 15 years if the Govt cares about green on the roads.

Regards,

hybrid car batteries are no longer what it used to be. dun juz read an old article and stay with it. technology improves.

gahmen rebate for green is good cos it has less incentive to scrap before 10 years. why do you say 3-5 years? it is not juz a hybrid issue.

why do we need gahmen to care about green on the roads? why do we all keep asking the gahmen to do more for us before we go green? why cant we, as citizens of the earth, be more responsible and take the initiative to preserve the future for the next generation?

hybrid car batteries are no longer what it used to be. dun juz read an old article and stay with it. technology improves.

gahmen rebate for green is good cos it has less incentive to scrap before 10 years. why do you say 3-5 years? it is not juz a hybrid issue.

why do we need gahmen to care about green on the roads? why do we all keep asking the gahmen to do more for us before we go green? why cant we, as citizens of the earth, be more responsible and take the initiative to preserve the future for the next generation?

1. I read from a recent thread about Hybrid car that this Hybrid owner replied that he was advsied to change the battery every 2 years at the cost of about 2K. Can't remember which made.

2. Do you think in general Hybrid car owners would keep their car till 10 good years? If they also behave like other drivers, who typically scrap their cars between 3-5 years, it will be a waste. I suppose export markets would probably be more interested in the car body than the battery operated engine. This is my personal view.

3. I respect your notion. Speaking specifically on car, IMHO, car prices are artifically fixed by the Govt and only they can influence whether people can buy more resonably priced Hybrid if they want to encourage green. Yes, one may say they have the Govt rebate but I question the attractiveness and effectiveness of such rebate at this moment. Who would want to buy an expensive Hybrid, which typically has less power, lower resales/scrap value and relatively higher future cost of battery maintenance? Only for environmentalist perhaps and those really want to operating expenses.

4. To me, Bi-Fuel is a good compromise, just lump in a cylinder and CNG kit and there we go and we don't need Govt Subsidy just pray hard they don't slap you with high CNG tax later. If not happy with CNG, can just take out and transfer to another car. More flexible.

Regards,

Yes agreed. CNG is a better option for now. If salt water or waste water can be use as fuel .... that will be the day .... I will never just drive here in singapore liao ... I go travelling ..... in my dreams.....

All that is needed now is more pump station for CNG.

Although I don't use CNG at the moment, I do hope that there will be more CNG stations available real soon for the benefits of those who have installed the CNG kit [flowerface].

Regards,

wahhhh thank q for supporting the green drive man. The green drive is also doing good as an example and also savings as an incentive for being green.... win win ...

Bro petrol also can do a part, empty the boot eg. spare tyre and bla bla to save fuel. 2 cents worth. with this green is also yours....

Edited by Dirtrider_ak

Anyone here knows anyone who had already got their rides converted?

Can invite them to share their views like cost of maintenance, FE, and any other matters that one should know before going for it.

I am very interested. However, due to my ignorance, I am still skeptical about its practicality. Need advices.

Cheers.