More drivers making the switch to GAS

User12343

If our talented n underpaid government are serious abt this issue, they shld expang the infrastructure for this cng car. Onli 1 pump kiosk in JURONG ISLAND!!!! 2 more coming out in near future........ well done [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

If there is more CNG station, more people will convert their car to cng, less revenue for petrol, how our garment going to get their bonus paid [lipsrsealed]

I think I read somewhere that someone invented using WATER as an energy source.

He was eventually MURDERED.

Conspiracy theory has it that the murder was plotted by the oil cartels.

So there could be a reason why alternate energy sources developments are so slow moving...

something i dun understand. if it relies on both petrol and gas, does it mean we first pump some gas in Jurong island, then head down to a petrol station for petrol??

i like the idea. the savings is substantial. im not sure if its really worth for me right now though. im getting ard 10km/l. pay 3k for cng. i can also pay 3k downpayment for a more fuel efficient car like jazz or mazda 2 which can give me ard 14km/l.

those that want to convert, please convert fast to enjoy the saving.

once our gahmen see that there is "critical mass" out there, they will just increase the "CNG taxes" and bring the price of the CNG on par with petrol.

But customers usually recoup their outlay within two years as CNG retails at around 78 cents an equivalent litre. Petrol goes for about $1.90 a litre.

JB petrol also retails around 78 cents an equivalent litre.laugh.gif

Think this is a chicken and egg issue.....not many CNG refill station...how to get pple to convert?

N not many pple convert, how to get more CNG refill stations??

Guess our govt has to take a more pro-active approach (if they want to) in order for more motorists to have the convenience and confidence to convert.

If not hor...i also wun convert loh...imagine travel from the east all the way to the west..just to fill up on gas...sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Think this is a chicken and egg issue.....not many CNG refill station...how to get pple to convert?

N not many pple convert, how to get more CNG refill stations??

Guess our govt has to take a more pro-active approach (if they want to) in order for more motorists to have the convenience and confidence to convert.

If not hor...i also wun convert loh...imagine travel from the east all the way to the west..just to fill up on gas...

1. I postpone the idea because I can't get use to the idea of putting 100Kg cylinder permanetly in my boot. The tank is huge, it chews up lots of space. I will reconsider again, when much lighter tank is available at affordable fees.

2. For the time being, JB petrol is half price so no incentive to switch yet.

Regards,

"To comply, Mr Chin's Porsche had to be installed with two carbon-fibre gas tanks, as a single large steel tank cannot be fitted without a huge weight penalty."

Now Melchers got carbon-fibre tank? Hmmm.. interesting to know how much they weigh, and the capacity compared to the conventional steel ones? [sly]

Now Melchers got carbon-fibre tank? Hmmm.. interesting to know how much they weigh, and the capacity compared to the conventional steel ones?

Carbon-fibre tank is very expensive...for expensive porsche may worth it.

Regards,

Someone in the stream forum mentioned that its about $3.5k per carbon-fibre tank. Plus point is that it is 1/3 the original weight ~20kg.