Will you buy a car which are use as Taxi

Diehardsu

I'm from the old school, IMHO I will not buy a car which are use as Taxi. Tis is my opinion, juz like to hear from bros n sis.

Definitely NO lah or you will see many people flag for your car when you drove pass them thinking that your car belongs to TAXI too. laugh.gif

Actually, looking at it from a cost angle and not SAFETY point of view, china cars made great business sense.

Lets say u open a company with china based taxis, then after 3 years, scrap away and use it to replace the stock inventory of another base of freshly purchase taxis, I think the ROI maybe quite fast.

The problem is... can the china cars last even for 3 years? For a taxi, 3 years = 360000km = 20 years of driving for normal cars. [thumbsdown]

I'm from the old school, IMHO I will not buy a car which are use as Taxi. Tis is my opinion, juz like to hear from bros n sis.

Same as you, 100% NO. Anyway, I will never consider those 2 brands used for Taxi in my next car change as their parts are not 100% made in Japan anymore.

I will not buy a car that is used as taxi or L Plate (Vios, GLX) cars. Because cars are not cheap to buy and keep on the road, I expect the car to be more than just a point A to point B transport. And driving a taxi or L-Plate car takes away that "cool" factor.

From the way i see it, majority of taxi drivers do not take good care of the taxi

as they have the mentality that its not their car, spoil already can get newer model to drive lol

If Crown.. never ever...

Merc ... Ynot...

Chrysler ..... Naah..

Skoda ... It's ok... coz' they dun use the Skoda logo on the cab

Sonata... Ok what... it's a good car.. made common by cab company.. but no.

Wish .. should be no issue.. many on the road. ppl dun car if it's taxi or car.

Touran ... Yes... sure...

So it depends on the taxi type... but here few cars that yet to be a taxi..

BMW

Citreon

Opel

Subaru

Mitsubishi

Perodua

Proton

So short a list.. how to buy one that is not taxi...?

I think taxi company should dump the Crown.. it's too antique and offers a roller coaster ride feel rather than comfort.

i try not to. anyway nissan and honda yet to be used as taxi in sg.

You should get out more often.... Have you not seen Stream, Airwave and even the new Freed taxi?

When u bought a Good FC sedan be prepare it will be use by Taxi company too.

Can see Toyota Allion/Premio/Honda Freed taxi on the road liao.

Even the New Honda City was use as L-plate at B.Batok Driving center.

Just try to avoid the color when u buy ur car.