Will you buy a car which are use as Taxi

Diehardsu

I'm from the old school, IMHO I will not buy a car which are use as Taxi. Tis is my opinion, juz like to hear from bros n sis.

A car is a car; a taxi is a taxi...hope that answers your question [:p]

[flowerface]

TS scare if the car he/ she drive look like a cab, he/ she or his/her dad who is a cab driver will drive the wrong car out lah... simple logic also attract so many people come and argue [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I'm from the old school, IMHO I will not buy a car which are use as Taxi. Tis is my opinion, juz like to hear from bros n sis.

As long as not the same colour as the taxi companys' and is cheap to run(CNG). I dun mind. [:p]

just to add on,

Toyota Crown

Toyota Axio

Mercedes E200

Honda Airwave

Hyundai Sonata

Kia Megantis

Honda Wish

Honda Stream

Pickup (can't remember toyota or Izuzu)

Fiat

Hyundai Azera

Skoda

Mercedes Vito

Depends on what the person wants - exclusivity, reliability & space?

If former, then taxis are out for sure.

What about taxi models in other countries, are u going to exclude them too?

I saw alot of vios taxi in Vietnam, VW Passat taxi in China, Altis in Thailand, and who knows what other models exist in those countries i havn't been to but may visit in future. I think as long as u want space and reliability, high chance the model is used as taxi somewhere in the world. laugh.gif

Just to add on what car use as taxi oversea. Camry and Cefiro in Taiwan. Merz A, C E class in Germany.

Toyota Crown

Toyota Axio

Mercedes E200

Honda Airwave

Hyundai Sonata

Kia Megantis

Toyota Wish

Toyota Camry

Honda Stream

Pickup (Toyota Hilux)

Fiat (Doblo)

Hyundai Azera

Skoda

Mercedes Vito

Peugeot Partner

VW Touran

Toyota LiteAce

I always maintain that driving Taxi is a honest profession. No matter what is you profession always have pride in what u are doing.My father was a taxi driver.

Hmm... but this does not answer the quesion of : Do you look down on taxi drivers?

Care to just give a simple straightforward Yes/No?

it a respectable job.

Know a driver who makes enough to send his son to Aust after O levels to study.. every year end, he will bring the whole family to Aust for a month and stay at his sister place.

Toyota Crown

Toyota Axio

Toyota Fielder

Mercedes E200

Nissan Cedric

Honda Airwave

Hyundai Sonata

Kia Magentis

Toyota Wish

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry(Pre F/L)

Honda Stream

Pickup (Toyota Hilux)

Fiat (Doblo)

Hyundai Azera

Skoda Superb

Mercedes Vito

Peugeot Partner

VW Touran

Toyota LiteAce

Toyota Crown

Toyota Axio

Toyota Fielder

Mercedes E200

Nissan Cedric

Honda Airwave

Hyundai Sonata

Kia Magentis

Toyota Wish

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry(Pre F/L)

Honda Stream

Pickup (Toyota Hilux)

Fiat (Doblo)

Hyundai Azera

Skoda Superb

Mercedes Vito

Peugeot Partner

VW Touran

Toyota LiteAce

Fiat Croma

you bay day or sure or not sirion where got 8 years old.

i find you either childish or immatured pardon my frankness

whats wrong with a car that is the same model other than it is common on the road ( there are already so many common makes on the road without the taxi)

do you view car as a prestige item if so you need to revisit this concept, nowadays car so cheap 40 - 50 k can get already every arther akow also can have car whats the big deal anyway.

with the cab companies on the loose very soon you will see all kind of makes on the road, currently we have makes like hilux, doblo, liteace, camry, axio wagon aka fielder, stream, wish, sonata, vw touran, skoda superb, hyundai azera, merc e class, ssyangyong starvic, fiat croma and more to come.

another way to look at it is that if the cab companies use your model it reinforces that the model is a good and reliable car.

Yes, there is a Sirion (think 1998) before this new Sirion came out. The only model available locally think is 1.0. Other markets have 712cc X4 (turbo charge 120hp) and 1.3 NA but quite powerful also. This car also known as a Toyota Storia.

What kind of warped logic is that ?

It's like saying you won't marry becos you believe all women are whores.... [:|]

So wat happens if your car model will be used as a taxi in future ? You wanna sell it quick ?

eh... i always sell my car when i find i see too many on the road leh...... [lipsrsealed]

i just don't like when i see too many same model of my car, gets very sian.. especially when they zhng it nicer than mine [:p]

Disclaimer: I may still buy a common car in the future though given a choice i would not. Just personal preference

what if you just bought a car. .... after 2 months, there are news that some fellow are going to use the same model as taxi, would you then sell your car away??