Diehardsu Clutched December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 I'm from the old school, IMHO I will not buy a car which are use as Taxi. Tis is my opinion, juz like to hear from bros n sis. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acerchan2002 Clutched December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 wanna ask u 1 qns,do u look down on taxi-drivers? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 1. I don't really mind. If you look at Benz, they are widely used as Taxi at almost any places. Of course, if given a choice, I will not want to buy a car that is a Taxi model. 2. So far, I don't see how the current Taxi model will appeal to me. If one day, my current car is one of those Taxi then so be it lor . Safer to buy SUVs, no taxi companies want to use them. Regards, 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 that would leave you very few favourable choices. Consider that Volvo, BMW, Merc and many other have their popular models used as taxi and even law enforcement vehicle local and other countries. I dun mind own a E-Class if I can afford one. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 E Class 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diehardsu Clutched December 26, 2007 Author Share December 26, 2007 I always maintain that driving Taxi is a honest profession. No matter what is you profession always have pride in what u are doing.My father was a taxi driver. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 Then you should know reliability, ease of maintenance and low running costs are reasons why a model is chosen for taxis. So it's really a stamp of approval. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 can lah, earn extra income. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 (edited) What kind of warped logic is that ? It's like saying you won't marry becos you believe all women are whores.... So wat happens if your car model will be used as a taxi in future ? You wanna sell it quick ? Edited December 26, 2007 by Darth_mel 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Venco25 Neutral Newbie December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 I second that... I dun mind owning a E-Class (or what some call a taxi) if I can afford one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diehardsu Clutched December 26, 2007 Author Share December 26, 2007 Will U marry her, if u know that she is one ?But I know there are takers, not me for sure. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 Then you should know reliability, ease of maintenance and low running costs are reasons why a model is chosen for taxis. So it's really a stamp of approval. If that is the case, the China cars ADs or PIs should quickly go ask the Taxi Companies to buy their cars. Or better still, sell them cheap cheap as a form of reliability stamp. Regards, 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 I'm from the old school, IMHO I will not buy a car which are use as Taxi. Tis is my opinion, juz like to hear from bros n sis. it's your choice now, but will your choice change in future? BTW, care to share what car you are having now? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 I'm from the old school, IMHO I will not buy a car which are use as Taxi. Tis is my opinion, juz like to hear from bros n sis. Skoda Superb 2.8 V6 TDI. A really powerful car that i won't mind driving. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diehardsu Clutched December 26, 2007 Author Share December 26, 2007 Diehardsu 2nd Gear Dec 26, 2007, 6:22 PM Post #136 of 138 Post ID : 2170787 ( Click ID to copy link ) User Online Send Private Message Email Posting To Friend Highlight To Admin [initial_z] Re: Swift crashed at woodlands checkpoint [in reply to] Reply -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Sirion M100RS, 8 years old. What's yours Posted already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 posted also.. you can see it below my nick 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 Depends on what the person wants - exclusivity, reliability & space? If former, then taxis are out for sure. What about taxi models in other countries, are u going to exclude them too? I saw alot of vios taxi in Vietnam, VW Passat taxi in China, Altis in Thailand, and who knows what other models exist in those countries i havn't been to but may visit in future. I think as long as u want space and reliability, high chance the model is used as taxi somewhere in the world. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 i won't mind as long as the car appeal to me.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...