Ahdi Neutral Newbie December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 if u r those type of ppl who travel on the road most of the time, then ur probability of accident would be higher. or u r those suay suay go on the road immediately kana bang. my sunny serve me for 4 yrs and got into accident lets say 6 times? haha... if u r superstitious, sell it off, get a new car. if u dun wan to change car, maybe depreciate too much $$, perhaps changing color will do. when u get back car from workshop, take some flower put in water( dun wan white color flower), use the water to wash the car. ward off all those bad lucks. sometimes changing the car do helps, but its not within someone ability or limit to get the car change(eg when u get high loan). accidents is parts and parcel of your owning a car. getting monks to chant on the car might helps in a certain extend( depends on ur religion). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 I was also told to wear more red... Car wise...I wanted to try red...but the car that I bought does not have red in the line up.... So I guess my "lucky" colour is either white or blue...cos with this 2 colour....I seldom encounter problem on the road....letting pple kiss my backside is suay...but still not my fault mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoomprotege Clutched December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Don't overreact bro... Unless you're breaking even when you sell this car, or else I will take it as part and parcel of driving on Singapore roads. U r not alone on this... we do have a lot of lousy drivers on the road. My current ride oso kena rear-end less than 1 year of ownership. Still loving the car though! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 you say your car suay... how about my previous car? Don't count scratches from otr ppl screw up driving.... those that really need to claim repair costs one: 2 accidents involving in car park, both cases my car is stationary and car reversed into my car front jia lat jia lat. One of the case I am not even in the car! 1 time is bo tai bo zi kenna side swipe by people trying to overtake me in a bend. all 3 times is driver side kenna damage leh... you say you will scared bo. by this standard, you car consider lucky liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 bo la ownself wash one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 i mean where they got special water to wash? i know the diary farm temple has moved to somewhere in BB. still doing the same thing though the groundwater place has been sealed off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 26, 2007 Author Share December 26, 2007 To all, I guess I was just feeling sad because my car kena on X'mas. Anyway, I will wait and see how the repairs go. Superstitions aside, I do wonder if the car can withstand a 3rd hit to the rear. I have heard about the car colour thing also. Not long ago, my friend told me his business improved after changing to a black car. At that time, I thought "Yeah ... right!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 Go temple and pray to the Duke of Jupiter (Tai Tsui) lah If anything, it's for the "peace of mind" sake and not just pure superstition Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 Wah! Like carnapping! Give us money to release your car. We meet at the secluded beach on Changi. You bring cash, we bring car. Exchange simultaneously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 not sure abt the special water...but a fren of mine say he go there wash car and then tio 4D haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 I hope everyone had a safe and happy X'mas because I didn't. My car is only 1.5 years old and I already had 3 accidents in it. #1 - I parked my car in an open air CP. When I returned a few hours later, I found scratches and paint scrapes on the rear bumper. Judging from the pattern, someone must have hit my car while reversing and ran off. This one is still minor so nevermind. Try to park further where less ppl will park. #2- About 6 months later, I was driving on ECP towards airport. Before Sheares Bridge, there is a series of bends. The car in front of me braked to a complete stop and I had to jam brake. I avoided hitting the car in front, but the car behind slammed into my rear. Try to avoid driving behind taxis, buses, trucks, kuku drivers, newbie drivers and women drivers. #3- X'mas 2007: I was stationery at a traffic junction when a car slammed into me from behind. That car had been hit from behind by a 3rd car. Try avoiding that junction or take alternate routes to your destinations. None of the 3 accidents were really my fault, yet they happened. This really makes me wonder if there is such a thing as car feng shui. Does anyone know how to improve my car's "luck"? Or maybe I should just sell it off? I took a 5 year loan from the bank ... wonder how much I will lugi. Should all of the above fail. Get all available good luck charms or amulets and hang them around your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 oic... but i go wash, sekali tio NEA's summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 You might want to check your suitable colours, like some of the bros suggest... http://www.geomancy.net/reports/free-repor...rpt-element.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 Excuse me this one the birth date is base on Chinese lunar calendar or ang moh calendar also can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 ya, some people believe certain colour dun suit them. sometimes, a bit pantang is okie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 26, 2007 Author Share December 26, 2007 How very zhun ... My current car colour falls under "most unfavourable element". My favourable elements are green, brown and red. Jialat ... so to improve my luck, I should wear SAF No.4 and drive a fire engine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 [reply] Excuse me this one the birth date is base on Chinese lunar calendar or ang moh calendar also can? Based on ang mo calendar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear December 26, 2007 Share December 26, 2007 U call unlucky??? My previous car, I was stopped at junction, waiting to join main road..... bicycle hit me from behind.... how stupid can that be..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...