Nhrisuzu 1st Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 hmmm.. different people suitable for different colour.. my brother had his feng shui readen (believe it or not up to u).. the FS Master told him get a pair of peacock feathers to put at rear dashboard to help him look out for the rear cos peacock feathers got "eyes".. so far nothing happened after putting.. before that, he had like lots of minor accidents from the rear.. there are quite a no. of shops at Fu Lu Shou complex.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 I sincerely hope its the last time also. But to be very honest, I have lost confidence with my car. If there is accident 4, I wonder if I can walk out by myself. I have my license for almost 10 years already. Even when I was a kayu P-plate driving my Dad's car, I never had any accidents. Now that I have my 1st car, all the bad luck happens. My car is an Altis. Sorry I am not giving out 4Ds. bro, I think can say you are being protected, accident is minor so far. maybe your luck is bad this year and so far you got away unhurt. i don't if it is the car or not. Is there other things that are not going your way other than these car problems? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 i think there is really sure a thing as luck on your ride.. one of my friend told me that he was driving a silver colour car.. car kana bang, bang people cars, flood with water.. that is damn suay. but after changing the colour of his ride with the advice of feng shui.. his car luck changed for the good.. and nothing happened since.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 mine worst... kenna tow-away by turf city because I parked the car there overnight.... Rented a bigger car there and when I came back from Malaysia found my car missing... they demanded $365 for the release of my car!!!! This was on Christmas Eve.... TYRANTS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 go loyang tua pek gong wash car! 5 yr loan thk u wont lose much....and ur car resale value is quite good.....but be quick if u really wanna sell once the new one comes out it may b tougher.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Sometimes when I think about things like that, (it happens to me too!) I too think my car's cursed.. then again, it could just be the person who owns it... we wouldnt know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emils 2nd Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 I wld say go into the new year and see if your luck changes. Sometimes, some of us just go through a bout of bad luck for no particular reason. Don't lay blame on a possibly innocent bystander (or 'by-object') when such things happen. Unless of course, you are using this as an excuse to your family to change your car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 there got wash car meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 (edited) some questions to ask yourself : [a] colour of your car - is it the colour that conflicts with your own / family chinese horoscope ? (b) car plate # [c] your own chinese horoscope - is this supposed to be a "bad year" for you? if you are the superstitious type, go to temple and get a charm to avoid accident Edited December 25, 2007 by Cheekg98 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 i do believe the color does play a part with your luck. i got a friend who "chiong" with silver color. his ex silver ride got bang by others, someone put a rock (not stone but a big rock!) about 8 kg on his bonnet! he did not illegal park or park anyhow. after changing his ride to some other color, all smooth sailing liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Case 1 - You damn suay lah. Kena banged still have to fork out $$$ from own pocket. Cases 2 & 3 - Still ok since not your fault and you dun have to come out a single cent. Maybe you wanna put some religious objects in your car and see how it goes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Like what some bros have said, it can be the feng shui of your car, or on the other hand it can be you bringing the bad luck to your car. Btw what's is your religion? For me I've got a car "fu" always placed in my dad's car. The car has been safe and sound so far even since the "fu" was placed in it. Before that my dad met an accident when travelling on PIE on a rainy day, all 4 doors were scratched by vandals etc. I think it would be more advisable for you to place some religious items (depending on your religion) in you car for protection instead of changing the entire car. What if the same thing happens to your new car after you've changed it? You must place sth that you believe will protect the car as well as the driver and passengers. Just 1 object/item will do, no need to place a little of everything. Of course, if you feel that your car is not safe to be driven anymore then that will be a different story, you can go ahead and change your ride for safety reasons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 a few weeks back saw a sgq plate mit colt getting blessed by a monk @ a temple at ah hood road..driver/wife looked mid 20s. but i thought its quite cool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 hmmm.. different people suitable for different colour.. my brother had his feng shui readen (believe it or not up to u).. the FS Master told him get a pair of peacock feathers to put at rear dashboard to help him look out for the rear cos peacock feathers got "eyes".. so far nothing happened after putting.. before that, he had like lots of minor accidents from the rear.. there are quite a no. of shops at Fu Lu Shou complex.. The FS master of some shops in Fu Lu Shou are juz out to earn ur $$, pls be careful not to be tricked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Put Amulet in your car if you are a Buddhist faith, Preferably Long Po(Old monk)amulet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Funny thing how the religious becomes rich and the rich becomes religious here.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 My previous ride also kena banged here and there.. Wasn't spared even in JB.. Life still goes on mahz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 (edited) bro, i think after 3 times everything will be ok, we called it 'buang swey', means the unlucky is trashed after all those incidents my car was worse, stupid motorcyclist trying to commit suicide in front of me, car side mirror got broken in, another motorcylist kiss my @ss even at slow traffic?? ... all within a few months of my new car but after the 3 incidents now everything so far so good.. touch wood give urself and the car another chance, if u think it brings bad luck then u'll always be in the bad luck, now try to think of it as a lucky car and see how Edited December 25, 2007 by En0203 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...