Ahtong 1st Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 I hope everyone had a safe and happy X'mas because I didn't. My car is only 1.5 years old and I already had 3 accidents in it. #1 - I parked my car in an open air CP. When I returned a few hours later, I found scratches and paint scrapes on the rear bumper. Judging from the pattern, someone must have hit my car while reversing and ran off. This one is still minor so nevermind. #2- About 6 months later, I was driving on ECP towards airport. Before Sheares Bridge, there is a series of bends. The car in front of me braked to a complete stop and I had to jam brake. I avoided hitting the car in front, but the car behind slammed into my rear. #3- X'mas 2007: I was stationery at a traffic junction when a car slammed into me from behind. That car had been hit from behind by a 3rd car. None of the 3 accidents were really my fault, yet they happened. This really makes me wonder if there is such a thing as car feng shui. Does anyone know how to improve my car's "luck"? Or maybe I should just sell it off? I took a 5 year loan from the bank ... wonder how much I will lugi. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoomprotege Clutched December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Bro, It's no big deal. Hope three times the charm. I've gotten into 2 accidents within a period of 1.5 month on my previous car. Both time I was banged behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 bro, if u dun mind, can tell us wad car that is? on a side note,i think its more advisable to sell off the car and make a loss rather than to place u and ur family's lifes at stakes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Sell off your car b4 something serious really happens. Or go bless your car. I had "suay" also. Several things happen one after another but after some time it stops. Maybe just u or your car going tru a bad luck phase? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odyssey02 Clutched December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 I would agree with selling off the car. If you have been rear ended twice, the structural integrity of your car maybe compromised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcriffen Clutched December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Symphatise with u my friend.Wish u better luck after all this misery... Cheer up my friend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 yea. its more of a safety affair rather den losing the moolahs or money. safety is still the most important aspect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 25, 2007 Author Share December 25, 2007 I sincerely hope its the last time also. But to be very honest, I have lost confidence with my car. If there is accident 4, I wonder if I can walk out by myself. I have my license for almost 10 years already. Even when I was a kayu P-plate driving my Dad's car, I never had any accidents. Now that I have my 1st car, all the bad luck happens. My car is an Altis. Sorry I am not giving out 4Ds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 aiya..ur point number 3 happened to me 2 times...go buy 4D..i followed mine and kana quite big sum leh btw no such things as improve car's luck de la...maybe u can improve urs...nvm i forseen experts will come in help u soon..hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 goto market buy 1 egg 1 pc of pork meat. if no meat, go hawker center buy tau pao. then where u live, i direct u to a temple pray tiger god. 1 at eunos road 1, 1 at toa payoh suan lin temple, 1 at temple behind the international plaza, 1 at the lor tiong area. these places got pple pray for you, just pay aunty $2 or $5 in ang pow can liaoz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir2yrv Neutral Newbie December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Sorry to hear about your car's misfortunes.... Talking about car's misfortunes, my previous car (a YRV) was rear-ended by a Merc S480 at a traffic light outside the dealership....and to think I was stationary... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 its a good indicator for u to get a 2nd hand car next time. at least bang dun feel so painful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 Go to this thai temple, get a bucket of water, then ask the monk to recite prayers.. Use that water to wash ur car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 You might wanna consider changing your ride's colour. My friend who was driving a sliver car had zero incidents for the 4yrs. Then change to black...and accident happen one after another...which was not his fault too. In 2 years, he kenna 4. 1) Kenna bang by Police van 2) Kenna bang by motorcycle 3) Kenna bang by a trailer 4) Kenna bang by a car that resulted in the car overturn !! Now change colour liao...so far so good. I pantang sliver....when I own sliver car....1st time car total lost. 2nd time own a sliver car....kenna summon like nobody biz...and for the first time...I kenna speeding ticket....courtesy of TP's new toy. (which in my 18yrs of driving...I never kenna speeding offence before....not saying that I am a saint driver...I have my fair share of bad habits too) So....if you dun wanna sell your car....consider changing colour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 with the color thing... my first car, black color for 3 yrs, only kiss someone backside (that guy jam brake on TPE just because of a pool of water on 1st lane... ) but settle since his bumper was slightly dented and mine only number plate cracked... then my second car, twilight grey... 10mth old only and kiss someone backside again.. again, this lady jam brake ...ok..my fault since i kiss backside... this time round, kena claim and my 35% NCD gone... recently, moving house and seek fengshui advice.... what fengshui master say about my color.. i need something warm, like red, orange and yellow type, green or wood also ok... (those in fire group)...lesser blue or dark type (those in water group).. looks like my next car is going to be red for sure.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 if suay suay kena again how? go tear down his signboard? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 we should look at the bright side lor... maybe think "if not because of red, the damage could be worst"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear December 25, 2007 Share December 25, 2007 My ex car 3 times accident come out first prize after the last one when i was abt to sell. Who wants the lumber ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...