How to park in such lot?

Redboy

lucky u didn't park in Lot A when the 2 lots are empty.

else later you would not be able to come out if Lot B is occupied, last resort will be to mount the kerk in front liao.

U drive Kia Picanto, Chery QQ, Kelisa sure can one... But if your car got a slightly big ka chng or jumbo van than v hard liao... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

SUV also can. cos they can mount the kerb easily [laugh]

lucky u didn't park in Lot A when the 2 lots are empty.

else later you would not be able to come out if Lot B is occupied, last resort will be to mount the kerk in front liao.

As my father had always told me, we could still get 4 guys to carry the car out.

One at each corner of the car.

As my father had always told me, we could still get 4 guys to carry the car out.

One at each corner of the car.

Labour very expensive in Singapore, medical cost even worse.

Regards,

head-in parallel parking is a challenge indeed. Wonder anyone here who did it before with vacant lot btw 2 other parked vehicles? [:)]

U mean make right turn first & reverse park as close as possible to the kerb?

Good idea man! Will not block traffic flow. [thumbsup]

But I wonder will fatimah summon for improper parking? [laugh]

Edited by Redboy

reverse u dunno meh?

keep abt 1/2m away fr the other car. after ur rear wheel pass the bumper of car, you turn the steering fully until car is 45 degree and drive in abt 1/2m, turn to parallel and reverse until ur front wheel passes, then turn the other direction fully and check front bonnet passes other car, before checking rear bumper.

dun understand what u meant. [:/]

Maybe in more layman terms. [laugh]

Treat it like a reverse parking lot, as you reverse in after right-turn... steer right such that as much of your car gets in as possible. Such lots, be flexible lah, as long as your car is not obstructing anyone when parked, don't have to be completely in the lot one. A bit slanted nevermind, just remember to make full use of your lot "entitlement" and reverse till the lot boundary so that the car behind you cannot sabo you by parking too close to you. Otherwise you'll have difficulty getting out later.

Hi bro and sis. Dunno if u encounter this type of lots before.

This afternoon, as I was circling around this carpark in AMK looking for a parking lot, I saw this empty lot(let name it as lot A) with a vehicle parked in lot B.

I was wondering, how to park in this lot A, based on the direction I am in? unsure.gif

Maybe if I am in opposite direction, still possible.

In the end, no choice but to find another lot.

Anyway, welcome all opinions from bros & sis. smile.gif

think I which lot u refering too.... & me park there b4laugh.giflaugh.gif

quite simple..... i did a quick 3 point turn (luckily no car behind me) & reverse in smile.gif

good idea. Sometimes, dun feel like giving up this lot so easily esp during peak periods when lots are hard to come by. Now i know what to do in future.

Thks for advice! [thumbsup]

Edited by Redboy