How to park in such lot?

Redboy

Hi bro and sis. Dunno if u encounter this type of lots before.

This afternoon, as I was circling around this carpark in AMK looking for a parking lot, I saw this empty lot(let name it as lot A) with a vehicle parked in lot B.

I was wondering, how to park in this lot A, based on the direction I am in? [:/]

Maybe if I am in opposite direction, still possible.

In the end, no choice but to find another lot.

Anyway, welcome all opinions from bros & sis. [:)]

Lot.bmp

Edited by Redboy

Think it is still possible, have to see our own skill and do it head in.

In Sg, we are trained to do reverse in parking, especially so for parallel lot.

When i see such lot, i automatically give it up.

u mean do reverse-in parallel parking?

I tried this method before, not in this scenario but for normal parallel lot btw 2 other parked vehicles. Kept adjusting but still cannot get veh into lot.

In parallel parking, once the angle of veh before parking is wrong, no matter how we adjust, it's useless. Unlike reverse parking. [nod]

impossible to park in...in front of lot A is a wall right ???...only 1 situation possible...A and B is frens...A go head in first follow by B...when getting out...B goes out first follow by A....else 100% impossible... [;)]

in front of lot A is a kerb.

IMHO, quite impossible. That's why I am hoping for some expert opinions from someone who is experienced in this. [laugh]

unless u go against the flow of traffic..if not i also cant think of a way. some mscp also has got funny position lots. ram on ur right, and 3 lots on ur left. cant seems to think of a good way to park without going against flow of traffic. lol

sorry bro dun get what u meant by 'ramp on ur right, 3 lots on ur left' [:/]

But I suppose it's still more possible to park than in my scenario. [laugh]

turn right first facing the lot then reverse in and go up the kerb. gives space for the car in lot B also... you adjust here and there, in the end the car B may not b able to have enough ample space to turn out. this is assuming the lot is open air one hor.

From the typical singaporean driver, the car in Lot B will not think to leave extra space for any cars in lot A.

Edited by Slowmo

Similiar Lot in Junction 8 shopping center B1 , need to heads in but the butt will be sticking out i not daring enuff to go against traffic, coz when come out again against traffic [sweatdrop]

reverse u dunno meh?

keep abt 1/2m away fr the other car. after ur rear wheel pass the bumper of car, you turn the steering fully until car is 45 degree and drive in abt 1/2m, turn to parallel and reverse until ur front wheel passes, then turn the other direction fully and check front bonnet passes other car, before checking rear bumper.

Hi bro and sis. Dunno if u encounter this type of lots before.

This afternoon, as I was circling around this carpark in AMK looking for a parking lot, I saw this empty lot(let name it as lot A) with a vehicle parked in lot B.

I was wondering, how to park in this lot A, based on the direction I am in? [:/]

Maybe if I am in opposite direction, still possible.

In the end, no choice but to find another lot.

Anyway, welcome all opinions from bros & sis. [:)]

1. I think it is still possible to parallel park the car. If yours is a long and big vehicle and not in a hurry, try somewhere. No point to take such risk especially when there is traffic behind you. If you're slow, people will start to horn, [laugh].

2. For me, I will just reverse park as close as possible against the wall on my right to save time and hassle. They can't blame me right?

Regards,

Design sucks...they just want to accomodate available space,should just make it for motobikes.The only way for ur direction is head in but diff to go out if vehicle behind u...or paralell park on opp direction