A poor bro bullied by car insurance giant

Mivec9

True account of being bullied by Top Insurance here:

Haiz gan si lang suay really this incident... never had experience with claims against accident, first time learnt my lesson the hard way!

Earlier this May, on my way home, back into my MSCP, as I entered I saw this red Chevy enter from the other entrance and she vroomed(maybe she tot I trying to cheong with her for lots) down to basement while I seeing she go down, I rather go up to 2nd floor... then as I was going up to 3rd floor this Chevy was super fast, already behind me on my back! Ok never mind, carpark was terribly full, so I proceeded to 4th floor and she was still following close behind...

Finally left 1 lot on 4th floor, so I know she is very close behind me so I stop and turn on hazard light(which i usually don't) to let her know I going to reverse into that lot. Halfway reversing it happened! This woman was d*mn impatient, before I could reversed in fully, in her impatient attempt, was trying to overtake me in a narrow single lane and in her urge(maybe she needs the toilet or what) to do that, this malay woman(in tudung) hit my left side!

We both came down to take photos etc. My idea was to settle this in private and she was initially ok with the idea then her father came down and told her not to pay a single dime for it. I was d*mn fed up cos her father was not only being difficult in refusing to fill in anything in our XXX accident report, he even threaten me to report to police etc. I told him don't anyhow threaten police when no one is injured cos they won't interfere in such personal case. Seeing how it was going nowhere, I gave up and told them I will claim against their insurance and left. And so I went to XXX Auto the next day and fixed the car for 200+ and got them to claim against her thru 3rd party claim.

This chevy was still in the same carpark and it was unfixed throughout all this time whenever i see the car in the carpark. Then suddenly Yesterday... I received her counter claim against me! *Angry*

The problem now is LXX [thumbsdown] , the appointed auto consultants told me the claim against her is very likely to fall through and her claim against me will actually go through because "thats how the traffic rules work" - they claimed that all reverse cases all liable to reversing party. They advised that I settle this in private with her and pay for all the legal fees else it might affect my NCD etc. I in dilemma now cos this would mean i either fork out the money(legal and handling fees + repairs adds up to 800+!) to pay in private or let it affect my NCD and premium(which also means $$$)!!!

So brudders, in such cases, I learnt my lesson men, better settle this in private with all black and white written, else it is gonna bring prolonged anger and $$$!

Edited by Xtraun

I think if they know that this is the rule, i.e. liability is on the car that is reversing, then they will 'pa si mai chiam' and also won't want to settle privately since they know they are apt to win. So in such a scenario, is there any way out for the reversing party? Or LL and pay up... [:/]

huh?? how come like that? you sure?

Which means next time it will be ok if I go bang that guy who take ages to park his car. If I need a new front bumper, now I know how to get it.... [laugh]

Wah...........this is damn c0ck man!

In these type of cases, guess video recording capabilities will come into use! [sly]

Edited by Wanderer

Unless its your insurances company that tell you that you are likely to lose the case then u can consider giving up the case.

Else what has got those auto consultants to do with the claims? They are not the lawyers. Unless u meant the auto consultants are the insurance company then ll lor.

Call up the claims department and tell them your stories. Ask them to see if you are able to make a claim against the other party.

Please call the insurance company and not the brokers who sell you the insurances.

Edited by Limlien

Wah liow eh.. U all so heated up machiam like you all are the ones kena the accident like that... kekkeke...

eh.. dont flame me ah.. just highlighting...

feel sorry for u...but i can't offer much help here.. seems like liability is on reversing/coming out of lot.. [:|]

just to also share what i usually do, is to park very close to the side, on hazard light and wait for the car behind to pass, which they will almost all the time. once coast is clear then reverse in.

another scenario is where i gauge its tight (but still possible) for the car behind to squeeze thru.. so, i on hazard light, park in the middle of the lane, check to see the car behind also stopped, then reverse.. make sure my car's head turning a wide berth so that it prevents any impatient driver from squeezing thru until i'm safely in..

so far worked for me

Edited by Solar

This is for a bro from another forum. It was in august 2007. Not sure what is outcome....from what I know, both are from same insurance and that this bro want to carry on the claim

Actually if the liability is really on the fellow reversing into a lot, the threadstarter could have let the Chevy go park and halfway through, he drive up and bang her car laugh.gif Now it is even. Who claim who? Better private settle sly.gif

aiya...M*l*y drivers all very yaya one la...that time i also kena from this chevrolet aveo, keep tailgating me from behind and high beamed + horn repeatedly at me, mind you I was riding a motorbike at that time, and how dangerous it was for me, then he purposely over-took me from my right side very very near almost touching my handle-bar, i swerve abit and then he wind down his windows at his friends and him hurled abuses at me and sped off.... -_-III

anyway I agreed with the other bros...smashed the car and hang pig head..haha~!

Edited by Swq1018