It is so difficult to be a good singaporean. :)

Keithhiap

Just came back from Orchard.

Finished my 大鸡排 from CK Tangs, and want to find a bin to throw.

WTF, cant find a single bin outside DBS/UOB ATM.

This is not the first time i encounter this bin-less.

I happened to have a smoke break at Marina Square after dinner, then want to throw away the butt, but could not find a bin, so bo pian, litter bug i am.

Walk near the electronic door, also cant find the bin, frustrated so throw near the glasses, i ensure no people see me do it.

Government cannot blame me, as they are too protective against terrorist, and have removed 90% bins away from commercial building, and shopping malls.

I am wandering if i am ganna caught for littering, is my reason valid for not able to find a bin. lol.

Not just sg. I recently came back from Bangkok, inside the shopping malls got not dust-bins at all. It took me quite a while to find one near the carpack which is transparent plastic box with opaque trash bag in it. But they do have a standing tray fill with sand for smokers outside some of the malls.

The streets of Bangkok are quite clean actually, I hardly see any trash on the streets. At least ppl there are co-operative with the govt cos they know what it's like to get attacked.

They expecting us to bring along an empty box to store first, then throw away when we see bins.

kao leh, not only butts what, there is tissues, finished drinking cups and brochures everywhere on the floor etc.

Cant believe SG can be consider cleanest country. [rifle]

This is the post 9/11 world. Gahments around the world discovered that only terrorists actually use rubbish bins. laugh.gif

How they know? Ask the Brits. Only the IRA use rubbish bins. sweatdrop.gif

bro, dont target smokers hor, bins applies to everyone.

we pay taxes, we have our rights to smoke just that we are squeezed to small corner.

the taxes is partially use for environment enhancement, instead, i see we pay taxes for the MPs to have pay raise.

/people see smokers are sh it, but i see non smokers even sh it ter, because they think they are high class, but they dont realize sometime their actions is worst then a smokers.

/i am not targetting anyone, this is the fact. if non smokers respect smokers, by not covering their mouth infront of smokers, then i will not smoke and blow infront of them.

tmd.

[rifle]

Edited by Keithhiap

lol, nice say.

Overall, we are human, whether smokers or non-smokers, we all have fair stand.

People are thinking we polute the air, but then again, everyone polutes too.

people dont see the point, if people is so great about themselves for being non-smokers, then go hospital, seeing the signboard stating, off HP, and why the hell, they still on HP and speaking inside the patients room?

Do they care for the patients?

kao, want to be saint, become one first then comment. haha.

Disclaimer: I am not pointing neither debating with anyone here.

Edited by Keithhiap

typical "good" Sillyporean..... complain complain....laugh.giflaugh.gif

but I agree with you.... damn hard to find a bin......

but then again.... toilet is almost always easily accessible..... i will always make an effort to walk into those toilet to throw my thrash (my kid will stare @ me if I "mindlessly" drop some thrash).

Bus stop also have mah (but always overflow one though)

Japan has this ciggie mini purse which can keep butts after smoke.I find it very useful.

hehe..or bring a plastic bag to store rubbish 1st..

i have 3~4.... but for those blardy coins in Jeepoon (will drop by a 100yen shop everytime I forgot the bring the last one....tats why end up with so manylaugh.gif)

I dun smoke thoughsmile.gif