Flooding Expected : Heavy Rain Cum Extreme High Tide

Maxus-MIFA9

Was informed that heavy rain couple with extreme high tide (today) this afternoon would cause flooding in some low lying areas.

So members, beware and take care of your ride. [;)][;)][;)]

Cheers............ [wave][wave][wave]

Have heard similar from the news but think is in Malaysia [:)]

But anyway, thanks for your kind intention [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Whoever had given that infor shoot be [rifle][rifle][rifle]

Waited whole morning and did not even go out for lunch (have to do with packet lunch) for fear of caughting in the heavy rain but ................ where is the rain. [furious][furious][furious]

The wheather outside was hot & sunny [sunny][sunny] . No rain cloud seen over SG sky. Also heard over radio (90.5) since morning that thundery storm expected with flash flood in some areas. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

For those who read my threads, sorry, infor not accurate ley........

[wave][wave]

Edited by Picnic06

dun think so. it's too hot. expect the extreme to happen. sud b getting thunderstorm soon.

predicted by one feller in Indo, earthquake to rock Jakarta on 23rd Dec, keep fingers cross.

What spoonfeed? It is either high tide or low tide. What extreme high tide? Like never hear b4 leh.

Extreme high tide meaning that the tide reach 2.3 meters and above. Normal high tide is around 1.7 to 2.1 meters.

If you happen to be at East Coast Park beach and there is an extreme high tide, you will see the sea water (waves) almost reaching the fencing of Costa Sand Resort (closed down aready). Or further down to the watch tower (which was haunted), the sea water reach to the step of the tower. [nod][nod][nod]

That's what I mean extreme high tide. [wave][wave]

"scali car kena bang by our friendly car polisher how?"

Don't worry, it only happen in SunTec City basement car park........ [sly][sly][sly]

I like that car park as one could go from one end (Marina Square) to another (Tower 4, Carrefour) and use the parking access road as racing circuit (inwhich, the polisher did). [sly][sly][sly]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]