Saggi 1st Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 anyone got Idea where to get the bloated capacitor for mother board replaced ? COst ? P3 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 wat's P3? Pentium 3? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi_peng Neutral Newbie December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 SLT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 If it's a Pentium 3 board, I'd suggest that you look for a 2nd hand replacement instead. Cos to replace bloated caps on a mobo is not only tedious, it can also get quite expensive. If you really want to repair the board, then you need to get caps that are made by Rubycon or at least equivalent quality, else the new caps will bloat up very soon as well. Rubycon caps range from S$1.20 each for a 330uF to almost S$9 each for a 6300uF. Unless of course you manage to buy them in loose quantities from someone who has purchased them in bulk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 no lah... P3 i can give him one full set free. sitting in office for 2 years liaoz. add CDAC they say no more taking in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 Wat the spec ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 P3 lor... simi specs? eh.. mebbe is 286 hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 RAMs? HDD ? Grapic card ? giving away ar ?? dun mind TS take the mobo, i take the rest . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 shld set you back about $5-$10 including your own (public non-luxury) transport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saggi 1st Gear December 20, 2007 Author Share December 20, 2007 hello Apollo , Yes , it is P3 1G.. i think some problem with my motherboard.. it also hang halfway.. you can give away , i can go to your office to collect. Thanks 98809393 - David Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saggi 1st Gear December 20, 2007 Author Share December 20, 2007 Thanks all brother.. actually i guess it is the motherboard problem as it hang and stop or restart by itself.. so thinking it i buy a new P3 board..what if it does not work again.. maybe best to change and upgrade the PC to a cheap one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear December 20, 2007 Share December 20, 2007 http://www.badcaps.net/ Costs a lot. Otherwise you can look for Danbaey in Hardwarezone. Not sure whether he still got time for it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...