My Bendix Ultimate experience

Yuan

care to provide us on what was done to resolve ? this would be a good info for other members that are going for Bendix Ultimate thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

I just went to change my brake fluid. For my case, I have not flushed my brake fluid for more than 1 year already....Oops.... [lipsrsealed][hur]

Another thing I learn is to change the brake fluid when u change to new brake pads.

I change my brake pads without changing the brake fluid which is why it resulted in my above experience.

i am using bendix gold, the bite when cold is quite good. Wondering how much u got ur bendix ultimate for? The problem u described can also sometimes be due to condesation of moisture in the morning on the brake pads and rotors which will require you to pump the pedal to rid the water and get the bite, cause happen to me a few times on really cold rainy mornings.

Edited by Yoshiki

I am using the original rubber hose. Why leh?

I may consider changing to stainless steel braided hose, in particular Goodridge brand, in the future.

Edited by Blacklancer224

Thanks for your sharing. [scholar]

I heard from my mechanic that this also happen to original stock brake pads. Just that due to the different type of material used for original stock pads and aftermarket ones such Bendix, we do not feel it in the original pads but feel it in the aftermarket ones. [wave]

Dunno true or not. [drivingcar]

I was a bit kiasu lah. [sly]

Had my mechanic to check my brake pump and master brake cylinder. [smash]

This was because I have a brake stopper in my ride. Was suspecting whether the brake stopper damaged the brake pump and master brake cylinder even though I know the actual function of the brake stopper. [idea]

Hi Blacklancer224, to my limited knowledge, if you do a lot of hard driving, or need to brake constantly, the original rubber hose may not be able to retain the hydraulic pressure for the brakes. Simply because, the hydraulic oil(aka brake fluid)will heat up thus expending the rubber hose. So the braking distance will definitely be longer and the brake may not seem to be as effective as when starting on a normal drive. Goodridge steel braided hose are good, they're suppose to last at least 100k kilometers, and it also have warranty against manufacturer defects. They'll not expand even though under constant abuse and will definitely maintain braking pressure. How I know? cause I'm using it [wave]

(ps. I do not sell, promote or gain anything from recomending Goodridge steel braided hose.)

Edited by Dsmnd

Yes. Fully agreed with you. [nod] I am actually very interested in Goodridge stainless steel braided hose. [inlove] However, my only concern is to find the source of goodridge braided hose for my model in Singapore and a good installer. [scholar]

There has been some feedback from a few bros who had installed goodridge stainless steel braided hose and due to poor installation, the hose broke or crack at the caliper joint. [lipsrsealed][sweatdrop]

Important thing for me is to find a good installer. If you have good sources or lobangs to recommend, do let me know. [thumbsup][wave]

Thanks and merry christmas! [angel]

Edited by Blacklancer224

i'm not sure, but a FR for bendix untimate. my frnd vios is using it, and it is really v v v v v v dusty. he is using grey color superlegerra and can see the rim getting even more dark after 2 days of driving. i can say its even more dirty than conti cars which haf well-knows dirty pads. but feedback that braking is better than stock.

You can google the internet and it will lead you to their australian website. From there, you can email and ask for their contacts here.

From what I know, they don't have direct distributor in Singapore. Heard for SEA, there have a distributor who is based in Malaysia and from that distributor he will give you the contacts in Singapore.