How many of you admit that you are a gambler?

Kelfinity

How many of you admit that you are a gambler?  

45 members have voted

1. 1.

• Heavy punter
    • Ocassional punter
    • Not at all

Just wanted to do a poll on how many actually considers himself/herself a gambler? This would include stock speculation, all forms of lottery (4D, ToTo, soccer), casino gambling, etc.

I am raising this question in view of the adverse impact of the upcoming IR. Also, I got a friend who is deep in debts due to gambling. In particular, I believe he spends 50% or more of his take home pay in genting/macau casinos, local lottery, stock speculation (even margin trading). Told him to quit but he just can't.

What do u guys think?

depends on mood... if gt feel for certain number will buy... but i nv won any prize... if i gt feel force my mum to buy she will tio small small [:p]

I set aside a small amount of $$ on 4D only. I dun even queue for TOTO cos I can't even strike 4D needless to say about TOTO.

I believe everyone is willing to take some risk whether it's in stocks, investment or gambling. It's in our blood.

i don't believe in earnings from gambling unless i own a casino.

i play singapore pools like maybe 1-3 times per year for the fun of it.laugh.gif

1-3 times... Hong Bao draw, Lunar draw and the occassional 1month no one win draw?

Just wanted to do a poll on how many actually considers himself/herself a gambler? This would include stock speculation, all forms of lottery (4D, ToTo, soccer), casino gambling, etc.

I am raising this question in view of the adverse impact of the upcoming IR. Also, I got a friend who is deep in debts due to gambling. In particular, I believe he spends 50% or more of his take home pay in genting/macau casinos, local lottery, stock speculation (even margin trading). Told him to quit but he just can't.

What do u guys think?

your friend seems to be those who think lady luck is always with him.

even though he lose big this time,he will think his lady luck will help him the next time and he might bet bigger than before.

if he don't chnge his habit,good luck to him.

use the money at geylang is better.

Haha.. seems like no one dares to admit that he/she himself/herself is a heavy punter. Well, it may be true given the no. of users accessing this thread..or it could also be self denial...given that there is no actual definition of "a heavy punter".

Anyway, I have heard of so many stories of excessive gambling leading to broken families and so forth. It is one of the wickiest vice in the society. [mad]

As for that friend of mine... till this age of early 30s, he still does not have much savings. Well, his principle is... why save so much when u do not even know u can live till tomorrow? haha... i guess thats like living on the edge. [sly]

Use at geylang, later kena HIV lagi worse. Hahahaha...

Should say use to get a nice car/condo better. Of course, i reckon the monthly amt he spends on gambling can be used to foot the instalments. [nod]

What do u guys think?

actually, i'm one of those who loves to go to the casino. in fact, i just came back from a trip to macau and it was fun, the gambling. and i'm planning a trip to melbourne in the new year, crowne has always been lucky for me.

i do make some money but i enjoyed the excitement more. i always go to the casino with the money i'm willing to lose and enjoy the process. if i lose, i lose. if i win, then that's the bonus.