Piggyback & Full Data Log tunning

Simplyme

too bad all this are not really within my limited budget lah sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

now got 4 kiddy to feed sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

will be trying to find out from the Korean supplier if their software can run on English language XP O/S and if they have someone who can speak english to provide support thru' email, it's selling price of S$400+ is very attractive to me wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

Data logging, as its name imply is the logging, i.e. recording of data from your engine's hardware and sensors. If you are tuning your engine, you will need to log data to analyse the effect of your tune. To adjust your tune, you will need to have either a piggyback, ecu reflash or standalone ECU.

Piggyback merely interupts the signals sent to your injectors and spark plugs from your ecu. With your timing and fueling tune, you will definitely have more power. However, the gain is really minimal, unless you are going to invest in some serious aftermarket hardware.

My take is that most cars delivered to us from the factory suffers from mis-tune. As the cars are mess tune, there will be mis-match in term of fuel available and used, humidity and temperature in Singapore.

Edited by Judgejules

i assume that both shld be the last stage after u hav mod all the hardware rite?? gt some positive feedback frm the service of joey from harmony... anyone can share more?? [flowerface]

Vtim ! I think we both should try to pick up some Korean

the language i mean ... not the chicks :P

tempting link indeed ...

3rd Gear

I am getting my friend who has a Korean colleague to send an email to the manufacturer of this product, hopefully they have English language version

that's really good :)

do keep me posted too .

meanwhile I"m contemplating harmony ......

I have the same experience like you but there are also others who post good improvement after the QF. but i am still monitoring it though as it is less then a month since i QF it.

Option 1 = QF (cost effective as no need to spend more $$ on FDLT and mods)

Do QF produce greater power (bhp & torque) for stock engine without any mod (ie: intake & exhaust) in view that stock engine is likely mis-tuned ?

Option 2 = Full Data Logging Tune

Firstly, mod intake and exhaust. Then, go for FDLT, which will "almost guarantee" produce greater power.

However, for option 2 I read some post that the tuner said the intake and exhaust mod already maximising the car power. Hence, the tune does not produce much gain. True ? Then, might as well go for option 1 ?

Thanks !

let me share my experiences with harmony.

our group of colt vrs engaged in the tuning service. as tuning for the car was only on trial, he has to take quite a while to tune the car.

i had a evc onboard.. locked by garageR's password. so no one can actually reset the boost settings.. when i went for tuning, the tuner went out with the car for 3 hours, den came back with the car.. saying that tuning had been done using low boost settings @ 0.6 bar.. den i wondered.. there's no such settings @ all.. wtf.. but i din bother much..

den he claims to hav removed jdm speedcut of 200kmph.. which wasnt true again!

lastly.. he claimed that he is able to increase the rev limit to 7000 from 6400.. which i logged down in my obd and found out it wasnt done too!

one of the cars he tune had his pistons melted.. nt sure whether is it due to his tuning.. no comments.

very disappointed in their service.. ask around in www.mydc3.com. lots of bros can give u testimonies..

had a friend who ended up paying around 3000 for tuning.. but in the end reverted back to stock without any refunds.. cos it was unsatisfactory..

Edited by Koren

thanks for your valuable feedback. i search the forum and read through most of the posts and find contradict reponses.

1 = hidden power was unleased due to factory mis-tuned, it's value for money.

2 = tune or no-tune there is no difference and worst there are several unfortunate outcomes. it's waste of money and find trouble for yourself [:/]

i did up my car with unichip.. felt good..... but i realise when i tried my friend's Car (same car as mine), wa lau i feel my car like sxxt... he's using some piggy bag called power tune or some thing tune la(cant Rmb sorry [sweatdrop] ) well i paid $830 for my unichip Q Regard sia... my friend buy only at $800 lor.... wa lau a [furious][furious] if i know i go put tat piggy bag [whip]

most probably problem does not lie with ur unichip.. but the tuner.. try BMS tuner andrew.. he might do the job well.. aniwae. .wad u driving?

hi all,

any final advice ?

to tune or not to tune the stock ecu to unlease its hidden potential [dizzy] ?

However, for option 2 I read some post that the tuner said the intake and exhaust mod already maximising the car power. Hence, the tune does not produce much gain. True ? Then, might as well go for option 1 ?

Thanks !

is that me? then QF will NOT help at all in my case.

i advise u to go for unichip or other piggyback. at least u can transfer it to ur next car

i did full data logging tuning btw [:p]

unichip.. cheaper.. + can sell of or tranfer to another car.. + dun want you to regret.. trust no other ecu reflashing except ecutek or openecu..