Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 Can la ... I went in liao and saw the profile liao. There were pictures of her and bf ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 I am quite disappointed with our MCF paparazzi team. Usually by this time, we should have the driver's photo posted all over our forum. I saw her Facebook and Friendster account ...and in order to respect the deceased, I feel that we should not post the pictures loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 Hi all, http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...1213-41019.html I'm very very sadden by what has happen as I know this gal. She is my colleague and we've worked together for more then 3 yrs. I juz spoken to her last week in fact. All of a sudden, during my business trip to China, I've received a shocking news yesterday noon. She has died! I would very much like to know who the hell this driver is. I've received info that its drink driving. 2 passengers, 1 died at 9am yesterday, after 9 hrs fighting in hospital, and the other passenger in critical condition in ICU, and the driver is in general ward with few bruises and cuts... 1 person died. I'm shocked, very shocked and sadden. How can this happen to a woman who I know is strong, talented and extremely hardworking. To whoever this driver is, I heard of what happen that fateful night. I wish you will forever remember this, that, she is forever your ex-gf, and you have single handedly killed her. Leaving her grief stricken family of 2 young brothers and mum. But no worries, we will take care of the family as much as possible. It has brought all my colleagues together to help the family. Today, the brothers went to pick up the body. Don't let me see you Mr driver killer, because, no one, no one will forgive what you did. My most heartfelt condolences and sympathies to the family. God bless. We are all by your side and we feel the pain that the family feel as well. I've just flew back to SG. I'm leaving to the wake soon. Rgds So many replies to this thread. But nobody (dared to?) name the driver. OK lah, I put his name. The source is here: http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest+News/Singapore/STIStory_186869.html ://http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest+...ry_186869.html ://http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest+...ry_186869.html ://http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest+...ry_186869.html Dec 14, 2007 Car crash kills family's sole breadwinner By Carolyn Quek SHE was the family's sole breadwinner but on Thursday morning, 29-year old Rachel Quek lost her life in a tragic car accident which left two others injured. The human resource professional died about nine hours after a car driven by her boyfriend, Mr Chiang Kwok Wai, rammed into a tree in a suspected drink driving case. Ms Quek was in the backseat of the blue Suzuki Swift. The couple's friend, Mr Tay Huay Kia, was also in the car. It was travelling along Bedok North Avenue 4 on Wednesday at around 11pm when it skidded. It mounted the road kerb and went through a wire fence before ramming into the tree. The impact wrecked the car so badly that the Singapore Civil Defence Force took 15 minutes to extricate all three, who were taken to Changi General hospital. Mr Chiang, 30, suffered light injuries and was discharged on Friday. However, both passengers suffered serious facial and head injuries. While 30-year-old Mr Tay is still in intensive care, Miss Quek succumbed to her injuries at about 8.30am on Thursday. The Straits Times understands that all three had got together after work, and Mr Chiang, who works in the finance industry, was driving the other two home. Miss Quek's 24-year-old brother, Xi Wie, explained at her wake on Friday that she was the only income earner after their shipyard technician father died suddenly six years ago from a lung illness. He has just graduated from Nanyang Technological University. Read the full report in Saturday's edition of The Straits Times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 The human resource professional died about nine hours after a car driven by her boyfriend, Mr Chiang Kwok Wai, rammed into a tree in a suspected drink driving case. Thanks...now is to search the drunkard killer face Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 seems like swift sport accident rate is climbing fast recently, going to overtake wrx liao proves that the car cannot make it It's the driver not the car If people continue to be irresponsibile and inconsiderate on the road, such accidents will continue to climb even if it's a Volvo. Remember the taxi driven by a mad man that crashed at Telok Blangah? It's a Skoda btw.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 to everyone here, i have a noob question to ask..... Why the hell didnt the deceased stop her bf from driving and take cab or even take over the driving from him (if she have a licence)? It takes two hands to clap. Pls rem this. Why let every drink driving case that has a fatality give you all the chance to scold or shame someone... If you want do it, do it in his face, not the forum. My humble 2 cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 "Paid for YOUR car and went around in a BUS herself even though she has a license, took you back in when YOU CHEATED on her just weeks ago...." Why did she hang on to such a useless, irresponsible bum who can't even buy his own car, I wonder. that is why love is blind. It is not something we mere mortals will ever understand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 U work in SAP Asia bro? Anyway, the guy in ICU didn't drive his car bcoz he knows he will be drinking. But suay suay he took that A-hole driver car and now got into this deep S.H.I.T. then y din the guy in ICU took the farking cab back? Save cab fare? scared licence kantong? petrol expensive? And u think he is responsible for not drink driving? Look at the blardy full picture and not just what is at face value. PS. I duno anyone of them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 Too drunk to know?WTH HE WAS SOBER before he picked up the first pint... Dont find excuses ... that idiot has BLOOD on his stinkin hands and KUKUKI Swift so was his gf and his friend who was SOBER before they took their 1st pint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 Think it is fair to say that the "bf" will have to shoulder all her burden and take care of her family thereafter even he decide to marry later on in his life.....dam shiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 Chiang Kwok Wai chao ch** *** Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 you think this bf will do it meh? especially when he can't afford to buy a car and have to let the nice girl pay for it? I only can say, i really hope the mom got buy insurance for the girl... else it'll be really really sad story. I wonder those bros who are familiar with law, in this sort of situation, will the parent be able to sue for loss of income? 1) drink driving no insurance claim 2) your sentence stinks... the ger want pay, the guy want take.... is none of our biz.... they happy can liao 3) everything also talk abt suing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 i dun wear specs leh, why so big? not that i know who he is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 Drink driving and no $$$ what sort of guy is he.....bxxxxxd still not ashamed of himself...so my question is...did he pay for his drinks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 "Paid for YOUR car and went around in a BUS herself even though she has a license, took you back in when YOU CHEATED on her just weeks ago...." Why did she hang on to such a useless, irresponsible bum who can't even buy his own car, I wonder. that is why love is blind. It is not something we mere mortals will ever understand Really pity this gal cos his intention that day was to dump her...to drive at high speed was actually to frighten of his gf into breaking up.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 you mean there can't be poor guys in this world? so what if he din pay? i think more importantly is, there is someone willing to pay for him and it aint none of our biz.... drink driving = drink and get into accident or drink over limit. For everyone's info, even if the alcohol in your blood is below the legal limit or even you took a sip, you can still be charged with drink driving and also alcohol stays inside you for i think 24 or 48 hrs. And your most important thing is, just cuz he drink n drive and has no $$ u condemn him? i pray for your family and kids that they dun think like you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 whatever it is, it is between them and has nothing to do with us. and based on what you say, i think more likely is the girl want to drink and not the guy and who knows the ger may have deliberately swerve the steering wheel and hope to kill both of them. Too many possibilites to actually blame anyone. let them settle it themselves and let things die down. it may be better for all parties this way. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...