Van are not limit to 70km/hr???

Tohdj

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...d=10883#comment

zhiwei1987 said on 12 Dec, 2007

van are not limit to 70km/hr. they can hit any speed juz to overtake but make sure they goes back to the second or 1st lane at 70km/hr. big vehicles are allow to use 2nd lane. if they onli allow to b on the 3rd lane, do u mean they cant overtake a slow car at the 3rd lane? if van, lorries or other big vehicles are onli allow in 3rd lane, think abt the cars. they should limit themselves on the 2nd lane onli. and i agree that u hav a point, but rmb, van are limit to 70km/hr, car also limit to 90km/hr. but u sure those cars travellin on the 1st lane is 90km/hr?

=) i am sure not.

.......AMAZING!!!!........

and i quote from daniel "the traffic on the highway will still be slow." slow not good meh? less accident. less fines. at least got into accident not tat serious. so tat van is quite helpful in some sense arent they?

Huh?????????

Daniel, i don think u get it right. the 1st lane is onli for overtaking. not for car which are faster. and most people use that road to drive above 100km/hr which are SPEEDING. i think they ought to be the 1 gettin the fines then u consider flaming the bigger vehicles.

....Huh???

Rubbish manz ....

Vans are Limited to 70KM/H or the speed limit on the stretch of road, whichever is lower.

But they are allow to travel on any lane, provided they are not road-hogging.

There's ONLY limited on cars is just road limit only.

gosh ......

By law, on the expressway's 70kmh vehicles can only use the extreme left plus second from the left. The latter only if they do not cause a faster vehicle to slow down. i.e. anytime there is a faster vehicle coming from behind they must give way as long as its safe to do so , so if they're overtaking a few vehicles, they have to stop the process if safe and continue after the faster vehicle has passed. 60kmh vehicles are restricted to the extreme left only. And as for limited, i believe they mean electronically speed limited.

Edited by Elfenstar

By law, on the expressway's 70kmh vehicles can only use the extreme left plus second from the left

dun think there's.... if u r a frequent traveller @ PIE anak bukit...commercial vehicles including 10 wheelers lorries r filtering to the extreme right lane (lane 1)in order to head towards clementi Rd (bkt timah plaza)or upper bkt timah Rd.(bkt timah shopping ctr)

sometimes they can't help, many car drivers are selfish and refuse to give way when they signal right, so they got to keep to extreme right very early so that they won't miss the turn.

some more unlike cars, changing lane is not as easy for them, cannot wait till the last hundred meters then start changing lanes

hmmm...veri fair comment, udrstd the prob of driving a 30 footer truck trying to filter to another lane iszznt easy at all...especially in the peak hours. [sweatdrop]

Guys guys guys... every cars can hit high speed but there are traffic rules to maintain safety and proper usages of roads.

Lorries can travel as fast as 140km/h and those container trucks at 100km/h. These cars has their speed limits of 70km/h and 50km/h respectively due to many reasons. When big cars travel at high speed, controls and agility will be a big factor. Therefore, especially on highways, they are strictly not supposed to travel on 1st or 2nd lane even though they are capable of travelling at 90km/h. They are to drive only on the 4th lane and 3rd lane as their overtaking lane. [thumbsup]

Many times, these heavy vehicles got into accidents are due to speedings whereby they avoid due to big surface area or cannot stop on time... [shakehead]

Edited by Keenguy

I said by law mah [laugh] the actual practice on the roads are different.

For that exit, they're allowed to be on the slip road. Off hand i think it's allowed only from 100m before the start of the slip road to its start,which IMHO is a lil impractical.

ya lor.. i see until sianz liao... stomp a few times... a few people also post in MCF... very d@mn [sleeping][sleeping][sleeping]

[nod]

Like what your signature says: shut up and drive! [laugh] Driving on the road juz live and let live lor.

A car that is running at 100-110km/h on Eway is all right and no one says a thing but a van driving at 80-90km/h so many people must KPKB? Both are also exceeding their respective speed limit wat. [hur]