Nutty 4th Gear December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 If anyone went IMM today around 430pm, you will notice super jam forming outside. What happened at 4:30pm. 1. I was 2 cars away from a lorry that looked suspiciously tall to clear the height limit barrier towards level 2. 2. True to my speculation, it failed to clear barrier. Instead, it dragged down the barrier causing it to fall nicely to block entry to level 2. 3. Level 1 became the only parking space for cars coming in. Anyone else witnessed this saga? Wonder what will happen to the lorry driver... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pippo20 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 heard that a crane has just bought down an overhead bridge @ Orchard Towers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Wah luckily i nv go there... Almost wanna go there makan juz now around tat time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear December 13, 2007 Author Share December 13, 2007 Really fcuked up. I was preparing myself to do some shopping, makan, and bomb the toilet. KNN... all thanks to the lorry stunt, my plans smashed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 how tall is the barrier?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 hope u dont sxxt in yr pants Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suhong Neutral Newbie December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 driver of lorry got no brains and i thought lorry can onli park on level one and y must he go up???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear December 13, 2007 Author Share December 13, 2007 Can't remember the height limit at IMM. The lorry is those typical lorry with high metal box behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexy 1st Gear December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Went to bras basah complex on wed and a van got stuck under the height limit sign too.. The cars behind him have to reverse out for him to un-stuck himself.. I was the car behind him.. lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear December 14, 2007 Author Share December 14, 2007 At least he did not bring down the barrier and block the bloody entrance. Wonder if HDB will ask him to pay for the damage. (if any) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 bad judgement.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 low lee tau kee liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fongs Neutral Newbie December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 In my old job, I get to drive company Hiace every now & then. Some car parks has the height barrier slightly lower than what they claim to be. I had a few close shaves of almost getting stuck in those situations! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 Think that lorry driver sure kena to pay up the damage caused ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...