Manutd Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Just got back from 2nd link. While at M'sia checkpoint handing our p/port for clearance and notice that there was another computer indicating $20 for S,pore car. I did asked the Immigration officer and was infd that it was entry permit for cars visiting M'sia and it will starts in 2008. So be prepared. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Huh? Siao liao... How to go JB for fuel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manutd Clutched December 12, 2007 Author Share December 12, 2007 Hopefully its only at the 2nd link. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 20ringgit entry to clear carbon and pump fuel. anyhow still better than singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 they planned to implement this year, but due to the Visit Malaysia Tourism Drive, they postponed to 2008...in other words, next is is Do Not Visit Malaysia Year. Both links will have to pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Don't think so man... If so then there will be big time jam over at Woodlands liao... If they want to implement, it'll be for both links... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Hmm... Must re-think liao... Presently will spend about RM55 + RM2.6 on fuel and "entrance fee"... Will spend RM55 + RM20 next year... Calculated it'll be around SGD 7 more to go in... So still worth while to go in... Only slightly more expensive but comparing to our ridiculous fuel prices, still make sense to go in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Good money for them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 i agree. actually we also enjoy their fuel prices for so long liao, shld give them back abit . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Maybe they should like raise it to RM10 then increase it slowly... How come from RM2.6 shoot to RM20? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 i believe it is RM20(exit) + RM2.60(entry)...correct me if I am wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Huh? Exit also must pay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 i may be wrong, but they were setting up some kind of reader at the exits quite a while back to deduct $$. it was later removed...well, with our neighbours, we never know what they are thinking about till they do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Don't make sense to collect money to go back to your own country leh... Makes more sense to collect more upon entry mah... I guess you are right, we never will understand how and what they are thinking... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 i drive into malaysia everyweek no one ask me to entrance fee leh...... somemore no need to chop passport Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Maybe they should like raise it to RM10 then increase it slowly... How come from RM2.6 shoot to RM20? i think bro alfpoon is right. where does the rm2.6 come from, isist 2nd link toll charges? i remember everytime i pass the first toll is rm8+...then subsuquent is rm3+...then follow by ns highway toll charges. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 RM20 for a lottery ticket The prie of the lottery: Consolation: Car windows smashed and item stolen 3rd Price: Car got stolen 2nd Price: Got robbed and car jacked 1st Price: Robbed, car jacked, wife/gf got raped, you kena stab or leg ligament got slashed + 2 weeks hospital stay [Priceless ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...