Tariff at M'sia

Manutd

Just got back from 2nd link. While at M'sia checkpoint handing our p/port for clearance and notice that there was another computer indicating $20 for S,pore car. I did asked the Immigration officer and was infd that it was entry permit for cars visiting M'sia and it will starts in 2008. So be prepared.

they planned to implement this year, but due to the Visit Malaysia Tourism Drive, they postponed to 2008...in other words, next is is Do Not Visit Malaysia Year. [laugh] Both links will have to pay.

Hmm... Must re-think liao...

Presently will spend about RM55 + RM2.6 on fuel and "entrance fee"... Will spend RM55 + RM20 next year... Calculated it'll be around SGD 7 more to go in...

So still worth while to go in... Only slightly more expensive but comparing to our ridiculous fuel prices, still make sense to go in...

i may be wrong, but they were setting up some kind of reader at the exits quite a while back to deduct $$. it was later removed...well, with our neighbours, we never know what they are thinking about till they do it.

Don't make sense to collect money to go back to your own country leh... Makes more sense to collect more upon entry mah...

I guess you are right, we never will understand how and what they are thinking...

Maybe they should like raise it to RM10 then increase it slowly... How come from RM2.6 shoot to RM20?

i think bro alfpoon is right.

where does the rm2.6 come from, isist 2nd link toll charges? i remember everytime i pass the first toll is rm8+...then subsuquent is rm3+...then follow by ns highway toll charges.

RM20 for a lottery ticket [laugh]

The prie of the lottery:

Consolation: Car windows smashed and item stolen

3rd Price: Car got stolen

2nd Price: Got robbed and car jacked

1st Price: Robbed, car jacked, wife/gf got raped, you kena stab or leg ligament got slashed + 2 weeks hospital stay [Priceless

[sly]