Kingcopa 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 just a slip of tongue, i mean hand. Bros out there no hard feeling, no racism or discrimination in my post. pai sei pai sei ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 First as a parent i would not encourage my son to excel and become a pro football cos seeing local situation....... how many can be Fandi (excel as a pro footballer). Unless by the time i had a son, situation change lah. 2nd qns, i respect those who treat this as a job but apparently they are not doing their job well (joke) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 meaning of my statement is that Malay are more acceptable that their child take up football as their career. Chinese are more conservative in this. Most chinese parents will say "what future u have by playing football" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 not sure also. i remember i used to dislike razali saad and say he always kelong actually i think he was just error prone. out of the many in the picture, one of them left us already...borhan abu samah our defensive tank back then.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Singapore vs Myanmar... will we have a chance for the Bronze? More chances for fights rather than medals... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Plus reserves etc la... same la i was implying when the whole "SINGAPORE" team become all Brazillians den got chance la Don't think the Brazilians would even want to come here for the pathetic pay... Unless those CMI to the big teams then maybe lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 no need 20 la, 11 enough liao. all our national first team made up of brazilian imports. just like our table tennis team, all from china then got chance. Why not? Anyway like you said, the TT team already filled with tiong kok lang liao so what's a south Americanized Singapore soccer team? But I won't be proud of the medals they bring back... Afterall, these FTs are not originally from Singapore... They are just brought in to bring up the medal tally... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 cannot la... later they all say they need to go back to their country to join their state clubs, but they don't mind spending 1/4 of their time to help SG show face show face in those competitions la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 They need to be a citizen to represent us mah... So at most just stay here for a few years, represent us a bit than run off... Common FT trait here mah... Come here, earn enuff and run off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edix73 Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 why cant singapore be like croatia??!! they beat eng and their population only slightly more than 5 million but sg around the same population but cant beat anyone...sign... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Don't know man... Can be a myriad of factors like gahmen support, dedication of their players, experience level, exposure to international soccer standards, coaches...etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mlimhs 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 (edited) I think even Mark Richmond also commentary until tulan man. He muz be thinking to himself wat a crap standard for the Young Lions. I have never experience as a soccer player myself and during those matches that my defender initiative cannot do such a stunt, damn dangerous and worst 2 thai players charging against him. Unless he is damn strong, confident the he got good possession with the ball. Otherwise.... U see the Thai captain, he's tall, strong and play so cool as a sweeper. Even his passes or high ball, directly at his teamate's feet. IMO on Young Lions, No Chemistry, No Feel, Poor finisher only passing so so at times & of all players, Agu can play well only. IMO on Thai players, needless to say more. I confirmed they will win big on the early first half. Edited December 12, 2007 by Mlimhs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 BBS was KIA in motorcycle mishap but den we had Nazri the hard tackler!!! aka roy keane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 (edited) They dun even have the basic skill of football in the first place cannot say like that lah... last time hor, i play football at sec school/JC. i must be good because they call me up for combined schools. then after few games they make me captain somemore, play in overseas tournament. My standard is like when i get the ball can dribble round and round no one can get the ball unless they whack my legs . Then they call me up for singapore u-19 trial. I happily thinking that time my dream of playing in Malaysia Cup team coming true. I attended the trials but came back to earth with a thud. I tell you hor, compared to the u-19 reserve player, I was still rungs short in terms of skill & technique. And to get to the next stages, (u-21, u-23) only the best of the best from them will make the cut, plus other players scouted from clubs. So you can imagine how skilled they must be. Fitness-wise, most of these guys run 2.4km below 9.5mins (and they smoke before/after the run), shuttle run below 9sec, and can do all the ronaldinho skills when training and relaxed, but one thing i realise, when they play crucial game, simple thing also cxxk up. so i think its all up there. Next tournament must engage hypnotist (psychologist no use -these guys can't seem to remember)or do like michelle wie stay up all night at haunted cemetery to build up courage/mental strength. skill is not the problem. Edited December 12, 2007 by Karoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 you are very right.. they are good when relaxed.. but during any crucial game, they played like 3 yo.. cannot really handle stress and pressure.. they just dont have the experience against the big team.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 if i'm not wrong Borhan died from cancer right? correct me if i'm wrong. it was a shocking news that day. yeap i liked watching Nazri last time. our ball winner don't forget kadir yahya, our sprinter in the team Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 They dun even have the basic skill of football in the first place cos dun have football school to train them when they are still young Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 13, 2007 Share December 13, 2007 Lets hope for a bronze for the lions..At least something to show... yup. when is the match? will it be shown on ch 5? nabz ... they still dare to show live? due to them yday, I miss my CSI aiya... show some support lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...