Snookium 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 Sad story, even with another ten years. Singapore soccer still cannot make it. Who is this player No.22 He is a joker... instead of crossing from the corner, he dribbled the ball out himself. Got thrash 3-nil. Asean champion gotta to wake up it idea. This is my dedicated Singapore Football song. There was a time when people said that Singapore soccer cannot make it, but they really can't. ... ... ... We built a team, full of joker... ... ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 eh... I find they actually played decent football for the first time compared to the kampung dunno wat with Malaysia. in fact, passing is above average although the coordination needs brushing up a lot. last time i blame the players this time around the coach is definitely at fault. given he knows their limitation. i wud hv played safe with a more defensive german formation that marks every player, rough them down until they r too tired before launching an attack. the formation is not suited to these group of players. definitely dun hv the physique to last a full fast match. in a way, they played themselves to the thais and malaysia, emotionally in the 1st half. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 This is the junior team....We expected them to lose...It fine...keep it up !!Singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chipsahoy8919 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 Hi All, I happened to catch both the 1st game (vs Laos) and the 2nd game (vs Vietnam) of our Asean Games soccer campaign ... I must say the display from our Young Lions really left much to be desired!!! It was only in the 2nd match that they displayed some steel to hold on to a 3-2 win despite being reduced to 10 man for much of the game, though their victory was no doubt aided by 2 Viet own goals. However, on hindsight, I would still say that our Young Lions have a long way to go if we are ever to make it to the World Cup, and this is considering the fact that these boys will go on to represent our future hope. The only BRIGHT SPARK was Khairul Amri, in both matches I watched, he was my Man-Of-The-Match, not only displaying good ball skills, but also determination to help out in defence and chase down opposition defence! IMO, he was the only Young Lion playing out there with a HEART to win and showing the urgency and desire required for that! Having personally played against him during my Uni days, I must say he is maturing steadily into a TALENT to be reckoned with!! Nonetheless, our OLD LIONS (senior) side are showing much more promise with their WC qualification campaign, and if time permits, I will definitely wanna go down and catch their 3 games live!!! Lets keep our fingers crossed and hope they make history!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 The only BRIGHT SPARK was Khairul Amri, MCF rule... no advertisement pls.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 This is what happen when we do not import FTs. Other than Agu who only came in for the last 20 odd mins, the team was purely Singaporeans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 aint they playing it this way? they have 1 goal keeper, 9 defender and 1 striker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bmz3 Neutral Newbie December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 I like the Singapore football song Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 our football team still got looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooong way to go why dun singapore focus more on the water polo team and make it world class?? they prove themselves again and again. best part is, they are not full time player and yet they can show such beautiful result. our footballer ... waste of time and $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 Khairul was a BIG disappointment tonight ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 SCORELAr solution: More $$!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 (edited) watched them vs laos, vs vietnam, vs malaysia ... poor pass, poor handling, poor shooting skill ... but they do have 1 strong point, to show off their cmi dribble skill instead of clearing the ball off danger ... come to think of it ... maybe they want to hold onto the ball as long as possible so that they can be on TV longer lady luck does show favor on them to bring them so far Edited December 11, 2007 by Poortraveller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snookium 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Author Share December 11, 2007 Singapore's dream to be in WC. Wait long long. Who said that by the way? I dun even dare to dream abt it. As long as there are 3 slots reserve for the Asian. It going to be those Middle East countries like(Iran,Iraq,Saudi) or East countries(Korea,Japan,Korea,China ,Kzans or Thai) I believe team like HK or Taiwan can subdue SG soccer easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snookium 1st Gear December 11, 2007 Author Share December 11, 2007 (edited) However I believe Singapore can make it to the CHAMPION LEAGUE IN EUROPE which is our SPORT COUNCIL can buy over the most powerful football club and wait till the GRAND FINAL, we can field in all the SIN KA PORE CITIZEN from the reserve squad. There we go, WE ARE IN THE FINAL as the whole world will be watching us. Edited December 11, 2007 by Snookium Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 Ya man he was the biggest joke of the night, man of the match sia. Dunno wat he trying to do, attempted a back pass to try to fake the thai striker in the end ball kena stolen, he fell to the ground n thailand scored, although Hassan Sunny could have actually saved the 2nd attempt, saw him stretch but miss by inches... Anyway the first goal was GK mistake, 2nd goal was defender kok up... 3rd goal was brilliat n there should have been a fourth where that thai striker missed an open goal header near the end... N kinda noticed Singapore played very rough, first half see them running down the thai players... n they don even bother to apologise or help them up, no sportsmanship leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 their goal is to be in WC by 2010 mah... longshot la If any ASEAN team will go WC first will be Thailand la.. they still champions here. We can't even beat them how to beat others like Japan n Korea let alone the Ang Moh powerhouses... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 (edited) the best team is still tis one Edited December 11, 2007 by Landex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 i can still remember their individual names even! that shows how strong/popular that team was to me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...