Squeeze Balls

Chowyunfatt

I currently own a car that is still under the Agent's Warranty.

I personally feel that the Agent is charging a really high price for normal servicing, I think that they are giving out the 3 years warranty so they can suck your blood dry. I feel like they are squeezing my balls by saying that the warranty will be voided if you do this or that.

Now my question is this, if I do my servicing outside before the warranty ends, will it affect my car resale value when I sell it after the warranty period?

Do used car dealers also look at the service records even if I sell the car after the warranty period?

Anyone with experience on this issue? Used car dealers?

Ans:

Q1: No. From personal experience.

Q2: No, if your car appears normal for it's age and other parameters tally (eg mileage, upholstery wear etc). From personal experience.

Q3: Yes.

Q4: Not applicable.

Just because you change oil and filter at outside workshop does not mean that if you have an unrelated issue eg brake rotor warp that they will bohchup you. BTW brake rotor warp is quite a regular warranty claim item.

Bring your laptop and squat at Leng Kee when you go for (the free) servicing. Free coffee and dimsum while you work. But aircon freezing lah. Check out the horny taitais who bring in their IS/GS for servicing.

A few weeks ago...my car kena scratch at Suntech Carpark...So I Boh Pian, go back to L..... They quote me ard $600-$700 to spray the whole door...I was a bit taken a back...

I then went to Alexander Village to check with a friend's work shop...they quote me $100 for the same job...on top of that only half a day can collect, dun need 2-3 days...

So you tell me lar...how to justify?... [hur]

I offered leh...but they were not the least bit impressed with my last performance in Pirates of the Caribbean...they say what OR-LAN-DO BLOOM better or what lar...KNN [laugh] in the end kena squeeze balls until one big one small...must go find some chio masseur to rub both back to same shape & size... [laugh]

Can I borrow your Ang Teh Kor & Larp their heads... [laugh]

Edited by Chowyunfatt