LoverofCar 6th Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 Eh, excuse me, the CVT is equivalent to 6 speed hor. Don't laugh laugh say hor! Check with Tan Chong, dont check with dealer. bro...am talking about the early model lah....the new model 2.5L is CVT... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedecemberone 3rd Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 bro...am talking about the early model lah....the new model 2.5L is CVT... It's the same engine and autobox as 2003 model. Whoever gave you the idea that it is not the same? Tell me I go tickle him to death. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 31, 2010 Share July 31, 2010 It's the same engine and autobox as 2003 model. Whoever gave you the idea that it is not the same? Tell me I go tickle him to death. yes...engine same but transimission is CVT. Aiya... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie July 31, 2010 Share July 31, 2010 I'm driving a Rush now, 4-speed also, quite jialat - rpm 3000 @ 90+kmh. I suppose CVT will have 1 more cog? Howcome your Rush so jialat? My ex-Rush is at 2500rpm @ 95kph leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie July 31, 2010 Share July 31, 2010 (edited) Best FC I've got for my ex-Rush...of course it was on the expressway after travelling 24km haha Edited July 31, 2010 by Dunno Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 Best FC I've got for my ex-Rush...of course it was on the expressway after travelling 24km haha I don't actually trust this for fuel consumption. I use manual calculation. And yes, when I reach 100kmh, definitely exceed 3000rpm liao. Since day 1. Needless to say, max speed I reach on my Rush is only 110kmh+ on SG road. I find that also it travels (cruise) best when at 80-90 kmh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...