Enemi Neutral Newbie July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 Cool car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 Guys, what do you think of these 2? 1. Murano 2.5L w/o Sunroof (Reg Apr 2007) - Selling $68,800 (OMV$29k) http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...131&DL=1003 2. Murano 3.5L w Sunroof (Reg Mar 2007) - Selling $65,800 (OMV $31,720) http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...3097&DL=500 I can't figure out, why 3.5A w/sunroof selling $3k cheaper than 2.5A w/o sunroof. Am I missing something here? Anyone can advise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unitek 1st Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 2 owners against 1. Plus, road tax can be a killer for 3.5L. IMO, the 2.5L is a better buy, may be easier for future resale too. BTW, Murano is a petroholic..do check out if the 3.5 is AWD? If so, it's a very thirsty hippo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblack Neutral Newbie July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 (edited) 2 owners against 1. Plus, road tax can be a killer for 3.5L. IMO, the 2.5L is a better buy, may be easier for future resale too. BTW, Murano is a petroholic..do check out if the 3.5 is AWD? If so, it's a very thirsty hippo! All car at this size this capacity will be thirsty. Murano 3.5 is AWD and so is RX350 n both around 2 ton. In spec RX350 do about 10km/L and so is the Murano 3.5. Of course on the road most of driver here hardly ever reach 8km/L. I think is not fair to make a judgement this way, buyer whom knew about this car do not look at fuel consupstion... it doesn't matter at all. Edited July 30, 2010 by Blueblack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woolff Neutral Newbie July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 All car at this size this capacity will be thirsty. Murano 3.5 is AWD and so is RX350 n both around 2 ton. In spec RX350 do about 10km/L and so is the Murano 3.5. Of course on the road most of driver here hardly ever reach 8km/L. I think is not fair to make a judgement this way, buyer whom knew about this car do not look at fuel consupstion... it doesn't matter at all. Precisely, No money to burn dun buy car....head not big then buy a smaller hat lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordboy 1st Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 Murano is a nice n comfy car but by no means it's a monster IMO... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyguy63 Neutral Newbie July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 (edited) It's no monster....just one ugly Bullfrog IMHO......No offence to current and would be owners. Edited July 30, 2010 by Flyguy63 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedecemberone 3rd Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 All car at this size this capacity will be thirsty. Murano 3.5 is AWD and so is RX350 n both around 2 ton. In spec RX350 do about 10km/L and so is the Murano 3.5. Of course on the road most of driver here hardly ever reach 8km/L. I think is not fair to make a judgement this way, buyer whom knew about this car do not look at fuel consupstion... it doesn't matter at all. Murano 3.5L & RX350 fuel consumption is about 6 - 7 km/L but very powerful. My boss own the RX350. I drove a few times. Murano 2.5L fuel consumption is about 8 - 9.5km/L. Torque is about 240 which is quite good for a 2.5L. I owned one and am very happy with it. Besides, people who buy bigger capacity cars generally do not travel much. Honestly, Murano seems more spacious than RX350. Again, the fuel consumption is dependent on each individual's driving habit. The more you rev the move it drinks, common sense. [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 Murano 3.5L & RX350 fuel consumption is about 6 - 7 km/L but very powerful. My boss own the RX350. I drove a few times. Murano 2.5L fuel consumption is about 8 - 9.5km/L. Torque is about 240 which is quite good for a 2.5L. I owned one and am very happy with it. Besides, people who buy bigger capacity cars generally do not travel much. Honestly, Murano seems more spacious than RX350. Again, the fuel consumption is dependent on each individual's driving habit. The more you rev the move it drinks, common sense. [rolleyes] Is there any difference in the transmission between the 2.5L and 3.5L? What are the differences in specs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 (edited) Is there any difference in the transmission between the 2.5L and 3.5L? What are the differences in specs? 2.5L is auto 4 speed....not CVT. 3.5L is CVT Edited July 30, 2010 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 (edited) Yah, this was the reason the dealer I spoke to saying that the 3.5L because of the CVT transmission is more efficient than the 2.5L 4 speed. I'm driving a Rush now, 4-speed also, quite jialat - rpm 3000 @ 90+kmh. I suppose CVT will have 1 more cog? 3.5L V6 engine , CVT vs 2.5L Inline 4, 4 speed Is this correct? Edited July 30, 2010 by Matoonia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedecemberone 3rd Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 (edited) 2.5L is auto 4 speed....not CVT. 3.5L is CVT Eh, excuse me, the CVT is equivalent to 6 speed hor. Don't laugh laugh say hor! Check with Tan Chong, dont check with dealer. Edited July 30, 2010 by Thedecemberone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedecemberone 3rd Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 Yah, this was the reason the dealer I spoke to saying that the 3.5L because of the CVT transmission is more efficient than the 2.5L 4 speed. I'm driving a Rush now, 4-speed also, quite jialat - rpm 3000 @ 90+kmh. I suppose CVT will have 1 more cog? 3.5L V6 engine , CVT vs 2.5L Inline 4, 4 speed Is this correct? Let me repeat my self again. I am driving the 2.5L one right now. The CVT is equivalent to a 6-speed hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 But I'm looking at 06/07 model mah. Isn't Tan Chong selling new model now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedecemberone 3rd Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 But I'm looking at 06/07 model mah. Isn't Tan Chong selling new model now? Understand bro, and I am driving a 2008 registered but 2005 model. Don't just listen to the dealers who want to make more money out of you or those who have not owned it before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 (edited) Understand bro, and I am driving a 2008 registered but 2005 model. Don't just listen to the dealers who want to make more money out of you or those who have not owned it before. thks bro, just what I want. Feedback from a real owner. So I suppose this model is the same as what you are driving? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...131&DL=1003 Can feedback on your fuel consumption? Is there any dedicated murano forums around? Edited July 30, 2010 by Matoonia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedecemberone 3rd Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 thks bro, just what I want. Feedback from a real owner. So I suppose this model is the same as what you are driving? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...131&DL=1003 Can feedback on your fuel consumption? Is there any dedicated murano forums around? Bro, you may refer to the earlier posts in this same forum. I place my post from page 5. There are also comments from others. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedecemberone 3rd Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 thks bro, just what I want. Feedback from a real owner. So I suppose this model is the same as what you are driving? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...131&DL=1003 Can feedback on your fuel consumption? Is there any dedicated murano forums around? Bro, you may refer to the earlier posts in this same forum. I placed my post from page 5. There are also comments from others. Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...