Nissan murano 2.5L..any comment on this monster?

Application9999

That was exactly what I thought so in the first plc & boy was I wrong...

I was the first few locally to import the New Prado without a test drive so I didn't know what to expect until the car arrived... [:/]

You should try to test drive one when you get a chance & you'll understand what I mean... [shocked]

I cannot start a thread....pretty new here... [blush]

Anyway...need help from those Nissan Murano Owners out there...

I just got a second hand Murano 2.5L...the Orange color... Have some queries...

Hope someone can help...

1. Is it normal when you press your brake...the steering wheel sorts of vibrates??

2. ANy recommendation where can i buy WIndow Visor??? Is there any??

3. Bodykit....place to get for this murano???? I can consider having one...

Someone out there... please advise...Appreciate it....

considering this monster.....Beside the fuel guzzler thingy, how you see this car? It had been in the market for some year (since 2005) and these comment from your guys should be after the so-called ''new toilet' effect. Anyone own it or still love to own one?

Perhaps you should ask yourself what you want or expect from your next car. All of us buy cars for different reasons and with different expectations.

To some it is a means of transport, no need to be big, fast or with fancy looking rims while some power hungry drivers like their rides to be fast and handles well.

Why do you consider the murano in the first place? Higher ground clearance? Wide width? Need trunk for transporting stuff? the looks or the reliability?

Are you looking for SUVs? Continental, Japanese or Korean made? Need to be a 4X4? or you are contented with a 4X2? By the way, the 2.5L Murano is a 4X2. I personally like boxy SUVs, like the Pajero, Prado and X-trail. Conti SUVs too exp for me.

Japanese cars are pretty reliable and servicing cost in the same class should be relatively the same IMO.

You need to buy what you like. Don't really have to be a crowd pleaser and buy something that is popular and well liked by others. After all, you are the one driving the vehicle.

Sorry, instead of giving you an answer, i probably replied with more questions. If you got money, go with your heart [:)]. Otherwise, buy something you like within your means. Good luck. [wave]

This is actually a great post - when the TS answers all these questions the car for him will become obvious. Anybody that gives advice just giving their opinion on what they buy, not on what TS needs.

Peronally, I am not a fan of SUV for Singapore - cars like Mondeo Wagon, Oddi, etc I think much better. For me I would rather have the Teana Wagon than the Murano if Nissan was willing to import.

I must admit though, the CVT of the Murano not bad, and their reversing system pretty cool - made the car easy to park. The cornering not bad - for an suv

Hope someone can help...

1. Is it normal when you press your brake...the steering wheel sorts of vibrates??

Any advise????

This is actually a great post - when the TS answers all these questions the car for him will become obvious. Anybody that gives advice just giving their opinion on what they buy, not on what TS needs.

Peronally, I am not a fan of SUV for Singapore - cars like Mondeo Wagon, Oddi, etc I think much better. For me I would rather have the Teana Wagon than the Murano if Nissan was willing to import.

I must admit though, the CVT of the Murano not bad, and their reversing system pretty cool - made the car easy to park. The cornering not bad - for an suv

got teana wagon meh ??

Hope someone can help...

Bro, me also thinking of getting a 2nd hand murano.

how much Fuel Consumption per litre are u getting?

Bro, me also thinking of getting a 2nd hand murano.

how much Fuel Consumption per litre are u getting?

Im already driving a 06 Murano.... not even a month driving....very satisfied with its performance...

Specially with its FC.... My first measure was 10.5...but that is with almost a full load as i have

visitors... Most from that is driving with 6 adults + 2 children (6/4yrs old).... the second time

i measured i clocked 11.2km/L....

actually if only can get 10km/L...very satisfied...considering it is a 2.5L montster... I believed there are

some veh out there that is even less than 2.0L which is tough to get a 10.0km/L...

So generally...fully satisfied....

I oso like the Mark X wagon - kinda nice looking and got 6 seater captains seat

It's the Mark X Zio lah..

Lexus? don't think it a good choice as it will alway have that feeling that it is a toyota harrier...haha...ppl spoilt the market for this car....guess what..saw a funny Toyota WISH....putting on a lexus logo...that is so funny...my wife and me almost crash our car laughing. [laugh]

can't beat what i saw.. a toyota hiace VAN with lexus logo...

No offence to lexus drivers but i feel most of them are very rude on the roads. Especially the RX300 drivers.

Bro,not all are genuine RX300. [:p]

Yup. Some are toyota harriers. Still got no idea how to differentiate them leh.=/

the front mirror.. lexus does not come with this.