Application9999 Clutched December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 considering this monster.....Beside the fuel guzzler thingy, how you see this car? It had been in the market for some year (since 2005) and these comment from your guys should be after the so-called ''new toilet' effect. Anyone own it or still love to own one? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leech Clutched December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 hi hi, i will go for the RX300 instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 frankly speaking i think that the design of the murano is pretty nice. the car is spacious and comfortable. im not too sure if the 2.5L model comes with the in-build nissan GPS system, whereas the 3.5L 4WD comes along wif the GPS as standard. jus curious, so wads ur current ride now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched December 10, 2007 Author Share December 10, 2007 the 2.5L do come with GPS and BOSE system. My current ride is a humble conti ride. Nothing to shout about. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 will go for lexus rx300 or toyota harrier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 No more RX300 liao, now all RX350.... nearest competitor is the Harrier, but OMV falling like nobody's business..... think the Murano's OMV/price quite firm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 my uncle owns one. the cabin space is huge! no problems crossing legs at the rear seat even with plenty of leg space in the front and the fact is that the fc is not as crazy as the 2.5L suggested, he gets around 9 to 10 km/l with lots of jams and no control driving here. the low end torque is really good, so good that when u are cruising it feels like u don't have to step on the accelerator and the car still cruise around by itself noise insulation is also good, with all soft rubber inside the car rather than the common hard plastic. i personally feel that it's quite a bargain for it price. it's 50k cheaper than the RX300 but yet comes with longer wheelbase and similar cabin space. equipment wise it has got GPS, keyless entry, driver side electric seat, reverse camera, bose HU with subwoofer.. quite a handful of goodies but for a car this size u can't expect it to go like a go-cart, the heavy body can be felt sometimes when u floor it, but i am sure it's at least matching the normal 2.0L car, if not faster. body rolls at corners are normal for SUVs, though i think it's already very firm on this one. just my 2 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched December 10, 2007 Author Share December 10, 2007 (edited) Lexus? don't think it a good choice as it will alway have that feeling that it is a toyota harrier...haha...ppl spoilt the market for this car....guess what..saw a funny Toyota WISH....putting on a lexus logo...that is so funny...my wife and me almost crash our car laughing. Edited December 10, 2007 by Application9999 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 2.5 is under powered in my opinion..the V6 is a better option... Never buy under powered SUVs...trust me I used to own a LandCruiser 2.7l...drive until wanna cry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched December 10, 2007 Author Share December 10, 2007 in Singapore, 2.5L is a luxury to own....afterall...i feel that we are stopping at every 200m or so....due to traffic light...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 I understand what you mean...but bear in mind this...its not how many liters...its the power to weight ratio... big car with small engine just don't cut it for me, but then again...its just me ...cos I had too many nightmares... I still remember way back I used to own also a BMW 316i...during that time no money & wanna drive BM so no choice only can afford 316i...Wah Lau eh, I tell you...the cruising is ok...but the response is like WTF...hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched December 10, 2007 Author Share December 10, 2007 haha...may be i buy only when can affort the 3.5L? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ikeehc Clutched December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 considering this monster.....Beside the fuel guzzler thingy, how you see this car? It had been in the market for some year (since 2005) and these comment from your guys should be after the so-called ''new toilet' effect. Anyone own it or still love to own one? Perhaps you should ask yourself what you want or expect from your next car. All of us buy cars for different reasons and with different expectations. To some it is a means of transport, no need to be big, fast or with fancy looking rims while some power hungry drivers like their rides to be fast and handles well. Why do you consider the murano in the first place? Higher ground clearance? Wide width? Need trunk for transporting stuff? the looks or the reliability? Are you looking for SUVs? Continental, Japanese or Korean made? Need to be a 4X4? or you are contented with a 4X2? By the way, the 2.5L Murano is a 4X2. I personally like boxy SUVs, like the Pajero, Prado and X-trail. Conti SUVs too exp for me. Japanese cars are pretty reliable and servicing cost in the same class should be relatively the same IMO. You need to buy what you like. Don't really have to be a crowd pleaser and buy something that is popular and well liked by others. After all, you are the one driving the vehicle. Sorry, instead of giving you an answer, i probably replied with more questions. If you got money, go with your heart . Otherwise, buy something you like within your means. Good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 I don't think its the price of the car...its more of the road tax... If you can comfortably afford the 2.5l the 3.5l should not be too far out of reach...or maybe you can re-open your options..cos if you like SUVs...there are many others to purchase... don't take my opinion seriously, cos its just me...try the car at Tan Chong again...but his time, floor the car during a stand start...or try to do sudden acceleration during slow speed & you will catch my drift... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched December 10, 2007 Author Share December 10, 2007 like the space and high sitting position of the murano. 4x4 or 4x2 is not my concern as I will never go off-road. The nice curves is another factor that attracted me....Never get enough of looking at it.... The black is so nice...on the saving of money to get 3.5L....just kidding lah...not to this extend..but still need to spend wisely mah...think 2.5 L is fine with SGP. 3.5L ..a bit overkill... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyguy63 Neutral Newbie December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 Personally think it looks like a Bull-frog.Think it's one of the ugliest SUVs on the road,doesn't have the 'presence' effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azarael Clutched December 11, 2007 Share December 11, 2007 i think if u like SUV look and height, a grand vitara is good enough..it's rear wheel drive and is quite okay and most imptly.... CHEAP the best SUV for 5 out there i feel is the CRV. the new nissan quashisai ( sorry wrong spelling" is worth waiting for too.... but if money is no issue, and u want luxury then go for the M class....... audi Q7 is close second..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched December 11, 2007 Author Share December 11, 2007 (edited) Tan chong selling the Nismo body kit that break the bull frog nose...looks good now...(see attachment) Edited December 11, 2007 by Application9999 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...