I feel tha gobernment has make a mistake for below design

Keithhiap

Security for the letter box.

I said tiu leh, now those people come to my doorstep and stuff it onto the door railing or go through the little gap from the big wooden door.

everyday sure got waste paper.

stupid idea as what i can see

Edited by Keithhiap

Best to install something like a "electric fence" on your steel gate so that when those ppl come to deliver flyers... they will get a shock of their life.

This will be an extreme way to deter flyer spamming at HDB flats.

I find it's quite fine lah.......... there is a BIG reduction in the number of spam msgs I get in my letterbox.

End of the day, regardless of whatever implementation, people will always find a way to get around it [laugh]

no leh... if u ask the karanguni man, the mail spam actually fetch more $$ per kg then the St8 times.

collecting this is slightly better then getting alu drink can...

yup.. newspaper is consider lowest grade. lower then cardboard. white color papers is beri pricey. if u got spoilt computers dun throw. can really fetch a lotsa $$$ one. ard $5-10 each.

I collect all those leaflet and bundle them together with newspaper then sell to Karung Guni man. At least it weights more than usual...

one can always unlock the lock if he wants to take a peep.

its better this way cos its up to u whether to lock or not to

Security for the letter box.

I said tiu leh, now those people come to my doorstep and stuff it onto the door railing or go through the little gap from the big wooden door.

everyday sure got waste paper.

stupid idea as what i can see

This is not so bad. Worst still are the flyers/name cards placed on my windscreen and kept in place by my wipers. They damage the wipers and I get streaks when it rains. Do those flyer-distributors not know that they are causing damage. If you do not remove them and it rains when you are driving, bits and pieces of paper get smeared all over the windscreen. Damn those flyers........

wha, u all really love the idea ha.

is sickening to keep picking those papers from the door and throw away.

if as what u have mentioned, damage the vipers, then Fatimah should not be issuing summons liao, tiu.

it does solves a little but still....

Just like remember this case....

LTA installed counter on the Traffic light, causing more dangerous acts.

Drivers saw the counter remaining a few seconds, gin gin chiong, increases speed and dash passed.

haha, u guys will slowly observe one.